Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,540개의 평가
578개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 564개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Varga I K

Jan 05, 2019

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

교육 기관: Sumit M

Jan 07, 2019

It's a very good course and Our Instructors are excellent, I felt very connected to them during the course.

교육 기관: Xiaoming Z

Jan 10, 2019

Very informative, tightly packed, high "data-ink" ratio

교육 기관: Bruno F

Feb 21, 2019

Very interesting course. It gave me a full insight of charting

교육 기관: Guillaume N

Feb 11, 2019

Top! could be good to speak about plotly.

교육 기관: Henri

Feb 23, 2019

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

교육 기관: Halil K

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent Course! Was very good practise for getting extremely comfortable with everything learned so far in the courses

교육 기관: James S

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very well thought through. The Week 3 project is really great too. As challenging as you want and definitely worth working hard on it. You'll learn a ton.

교육 기관: Pieter J V V V

Feb 13, 2019

Inspires you to create attractive visualisations with a balanced representation, while creating something what you really want, while actively suggesting to explore the API to get to that result.

교육 기관: CMC

Feb 16, 2019

It is a good course that covers just enough material for 4 weeks.

교육 기관: Victor V d A

Feb 27, 2019

Excelent

교육 기관: Ross O

Feb 27, 2019

/

교육 기관: Carlos V

Mar 03, 2019

The concepts and theory explained in the course are perfect for building a solid foundation for data representation, highly recommended for anyone looking to improve in their data-science skills and understanding of the science behind extracting insights from data.

교육 기관: Sandra D

Mar 05, 2019

This is a great course to learn how to plot in Python.

교육 기관: Ivan S F

Mar 05, 2019

Great course. Very helpful and hands-on.

교육 기관: Shadi A

Mar 14, 2019

Dr.Christopher Brooks is the best instructor ever. He starts with simple step by step into Matplotlib instructions along with valuable reading materials as well as challenging assignments where each assignment add more and more the learning of the course.

교육 기관: Jose Á P L

Mar 17, 2019

Muy buen curso para iniciarse en el Charting con python

교육 기관: Anubhab D

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Yunhong H

Mar 23, 2019

This course is great. The knowledge gained in this course is very useful in real world.

교육 기관: Christian E

Mar 27, 2019

Very nice content and a lot of learning and discipline learn plotting graph

교육 기관: Jasper R

Dec 21, 2018

This is a great course with a lot of insight

교육 기관: Jose P

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent course, challenging and very informative. Highly recommending.

교육 기관: Gaurav P

Dec 07, 2018

Good concepts of visualizations

교육 기관: Martin U

Dec 08, 2018

Great course. Really pushed me past my comfort zone which in turned forced me to learn what I otherwise would not have.

교육 기관: Phat N

Dec 09, 2018

Very good course for start learning Visualization in Python! :D