Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,540개의 평가
578개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 564개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sandra D

Mar 05, 2019

This is a great course to learn how to plot in Python.

교육 기관: Jose Á P L

Mar 17, 2019

Muy buen curso para iniciarse en el Charting con python

교육 기관: Anubhab D

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Varga I K

Jan 05, 2019

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

교육 기관: Jasper R

Dec 21, 2018

This is a great course with a lot of insight

교육 기관: Prashant K M

Nov 23, 2018

It is a bit tough, but this is really make you a data Scientist :)

교육 기관: Phat N

Dec 09, 2018

Very good course for start learning Visualization in Python! :D

교육 기관: Sumit M

Jan 07, 2019

It's a very good course and Our Instructors are excellent, I felt very connected to them during the course.

교육 기관: Gaurav P

Dec 07, 2018

Good concepts of visualizations

교육 기관: Jose P

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent course, challenging and very informative. Highly recommending.

교육 기관: Martin U

Dec 08, 2018

Great course. Really pushed me past my comfort zone which in turned forced me to learn what I otherwise would not have.

교육 기관: Aditi Y

Feb 05, 2019

This was a very informational course, when you can visually see actual trends that has happened in the history or interesting facts from all over the world, with proper data backing up. What I liked the fact was how Tufte's and Cairo's principles are strongly emphasized throughout the course to get the best results possible.

교육 기관: James S

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very well thought through. The Week 3 project is really great too. As challenging as you want and definitely worth working hard on it. You'll learn a ton.

교육 기관: Pieter J V V V

Feb 13, 2019

Inspires you to create attractive visualisations with a balanced representation, while creating something what you really want, while actively suggesting to explore the API to get to that result.

교육 기관: Victor V d A

Feb 27, 2019

Excelent

교육 기관: Le N P

Jul 16, 2018

great course!

교육 기관: Jiang H

Jul 10, 2018

Little difficult but quite worthy.

교육 기관: Benigno C A

Jul 12, 2018

Very nice course, it forces you to explore different sides to plotting that are quite useful for your toolbox.

교육 기관: Val A B

Sep 22, 2018

I found this module to be the most enjoyable of all the Data Science courses offered by UMich. The method of instruction isn't only aimed at plotting data in various charts but it also focuses on the subjective part of visualization. I had fun doing the assignments, especially the 3rd and 4th week assignments, and I could say that I have improved a lot with my visualization skills. 10/10

교육 기관: Carlos F P

Sep 12, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: Nilesh I

Sep 23, 2018

PLease think about adding basics of 3 d plots, at least contourplots.

교육 기관: Marc

Sep 13, 2018

good class and materials

교육 기관: Juan M C T

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Liang J

Sep 15, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: C T

Sep 17, 2018

Very useful