Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
4,333개의 평가
704개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

RM

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 696개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Brandon H

Dec 26, 2017

There are so many components to plotting that I didn't take into consideration, and this is after having gone through a Master's program in statistics. I have taken many of the simple things into mind each time I create a visualization at my job. Thus far, I have found the first two courses in this series invaluable and highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Daniel H

Apr 30, 2019

Very clear explanations and wide range of tools to know different ways of data representation. I like a lot it is more a practical than a teorical course. Also, is very interesting to learn some kind of 'rules' for data rep (truthfulness, beauty, insightful, and others. Congratulations and thank you for this really good learning experience

교육 기관: Paweł R

Apr 03, 2017

Very good course, solid introduction to matplotlib and interesting assignments. I was skeptical about the peer review format at first, but then I embraced it - good choice! I liked how the course built on the foundations of the previous one. To pass the assignments I had to use Python, pandas, matplotlib and other tools combined!

교육 기관: Ching-Hwa A C

May 21, 2020

Teaches the fundamentals of how to make a truthful and readable chart/graph, as well as how to consider the audience for the chart. This course introduced me to how to make a lot of different types of charts in Matplotlib that would be so useful in grad school or work, but which would have been daunting to navigate on my own.

교육 기관: Aditi Y

Feb 05, 2019

This was a very informational course, when you can visually see actual trends that has happened in the history or interesting facts from all over the world, with proper data backing up. What I liked the fact was how Tufte's and Cairo's principles are strongly emphasized throughout the course to get the best results possible.

교육 기관: Eunis N

Apr 28, 2020

It took lots of self-motivation and self-learning in addition to viewing the videos and the course Notebook. It could be challenging if you are willing to dig into fancier plotting options. But in the end, I had a super satisfying experience, 5 ⭐s! Looking back at the projects, I was amazed how I accomplished them!

교육 기관: Aayush G

Apr 06, 2019

Course was very well-framed. It actually covers all the possible parts of Matplotlib in a well-paced & content-rich lectures with real world problems as Assignments.

I would request my peer learners to take up a Statistics Course which will make this more clear as one can co-relate the plots & the stats behind them.

교육 기관: Sudhanshu S

May 26, 2020

You really need to do so much of hard work to complete the course specially in completing the assignments. The author is very fast in teaching, if you want to follow him with the lecture do revise the concepts many times in a week. But I will say it was an amazing experience in this course of specialisation.

교육 기관: Praveen R

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed learning about different plotting schemes with matplotlib. The assignments were very information to learn and explore new plotting techniques. The interactive graphics was interesting to know. seaborn is really powerful and elegant viewing schema. I want to use this in my day-to-day work too.

교육 기관: Sanjay N

May 29, 2018

What I like about this course is its pace and content. It can be a bit un-nerving in the beginning since the lessons are pacey. But that is what is great about online courses. You can re watch the videos and refer to the notebook examples provided to catch up. Most important - the content is great !

교육 기관: Shubham D

May 15, 2019

It's a really good course for data visualization, it starts from very basic of visualization including Cairo's Parameters, ethics behind visualizing data and then provide an understanding of matplotlib, seaborn and other visualization related libraries. Assignments are really helpful and amazing.

교육 기관: Fuat Y

Jan 07, 2018

Wow, it was a very interesting and challenging 4 weeks, I can not even compare my knowledge now to the time I started to this course, I learned a lot, searched a lot and coded a lot. I am happy now that I can create infographics, and gained a good background about what a good infographic is

교육 기관: Sarah M

May 27, 2020

Great intro to plotting in Python with particular focus on plotting pandas dataframes. The course covers a large variety of topics without moving too slowing, it keeps the pace up as a sort of whirl-wind intro tour that gives you a lot of useful background knowledge and some good practice.

교육 기관: Michael L

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn me to applied Plotting, charting and Data representation in Python from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Applied Plotting, Charting and Representing Data.

교육 기관: Servio P

Feb 04, 2018

This is a fantastic course. The lecturer is amazing and I learned tons of information about publication quality charts and data cleaning.

It takes plenty of time though.

I recommend this course to anyone serious in learning data science. At least to those starting in this area.

교육 기관: Victor E

Aug 07, 2017

The structure of the course is very well thought out. Building up from basics to more sophisticated levels, from simple tasks to very demanding problems.

I also liked that it maintains a cerain level of knowledge of participants so things from the prev courses aren't repeated

교육 기관: Utkarsh R

Jul 05, 2017

I really liked the course because apart from teaching the skills of creating visualizations, the course tends to focus on the bigger questions: why choose a particular template, how would others perceive what you are trying to convey. Relatively easier than the first course.

교육 기관: Juan R C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great course!! It requires to dedicate several hours per week but it's a very good investment. Teachers, contents are very good as well than materials. Assignments are very well aligned with the course objectives and they are really profitable in terms of learning on job.

교육 기관: Nahim O

May 06, 2019

It's awesome, the course is incredible, I've learnt a lot of thing about python, I'd like to know more about similar python course like this. this specialization its vast to improve your knowledge in programming with python. I'm glad to took this course. Simply awesome.

교육 기관: Jimmy K A

May 18, 2020

Aewsome course, If you want to dive, deep inside matplotlib, build, beautiful, interactive, animated plots, and figures then this is the course to choose. Assignments can be har but after you complete it, your knowledge level and confidence will reach another level.

교육 기관: Carlos V

Mar 03, 2019

The concepts and theory explained in the course are perfect for building a solid foundation for data representation, highly recommended for anyone looking to improve in their data-science skills and understanding of the science behind extracting insights from data.

교육 기관: guru k

May 19, 2020

By the end of the course, you would produce industry-grade plot or at least you will have an idea on how to produce one. The course encourages a lot of self-research and the topics are covered very quickly. Still, I would rate this course a 5. It helped me a lot.

교육 기관: 谢仑辰

Feb 27, 2018

I highly recommend this class Though we cannot remember all the things the instructor delivered here, it really provided me a way to se how significant the toolkit can achieve. And the rest relied on ourselves such as referencing documentation.Great class.

교육 기관: Shadi A

Mar 14, 2019

Dr.Christopher Brooks is the best instructor ever. He starts with simple step by step into Matplotlib instructions along with valuable reading materials as well as challenging assignments where each assignment add more and more the learning of the course.

교육 기관: carol a

Oct 03, 2018

Very well taught. The only thing I currently work with Tableau and it has more functionality( drill down to data) which helps the user understand the data that they are look at. So it makes me wonder do we really need to learn mapplotlib in today world.