Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
890개의 평가
248개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 246개 리뷰 중 226~246

교육 기관: Durvankur P

Nov 15, 2017

It was a thorough explanation of all the aspects of exercise. Being an endurance athlete, I was able to incorporate most of the concepts taught in this course. It has helped me immensely in better understanding the nuances of sports, body and overall aspects of health.

교육 기관: Amanda V

May 08, 2018

I've really enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Satyen M

Sep 05, 2017

Course was well arranged and mostly easy. I wish there were varied instructors and more graphics.

교육 기관: Vaibhav G

Apr 30, 2018

The course content was excellent. Only improvement would be, the language was too technical to follow, and was a bit dry at times, even though this course was in the area of my interest, I found the videos a bit boring at times.

Also, the last few videos about aging, cancer etc were less relevant.

교육 기관: Philip D

Oct 18, 2017

Very informative. I bit over my head at times. But that kept it from getting boring. I learned a lot

교육 기관: Pravin R

Aug 28, 2017

(+ves)

Video material and presentation was good. Content was just right.

Schedule for course was reasonable.

(-ves)

Video vs transcript errors were seen. Couple of exercise questions also seemed to be incorrect. Some mistakes are not as critical as others for e.g. "fast" instead of "fats" vs. "anaerobic" instead of "aerobic"

Support from the instructors/moderators was minimal. Very less to nil interactive sessions with the course moderators/instructor. Some terms used in the videos had to be referred outside of Coursera for better clarity.

Final assignment is a big concern. Am not happy with the methodology of evaluatiing as I found atleast 2 people plagiarising. Am not sure how many peers would recognise this. What if one of the peer reviewer has plagiarised?

교육 기관: Ananya k

Jul 15, 2018

My final assignment was given zero as my peer didn't assess it properly hence I was forced to resubmit and recheck it which delayed the final result

교육 기관: Amolpreet K

May 04, 2019

this course is very helpful for those who are very keen to know about fitness and other aspects

교육 기관: Olivier J

Apr 25, 2019

Very good training for intermediate to advanced students

교육 기관: Gaurav S P

Mar 24, 2019

IT IS GOOD.

교육 기관: Felix L

May 17, 2019

Great course for people into physical fitness.

교육 기관: Carlos R R G

Jun 07, 2019

the only thing i would like to add is that they could add a better nutrition part everything else is good

교육 기관: Genina T L

Jun 25, 2019

This course would have received 5 stars from me, but I did not like the whole Peer Review part. I do not think it is fair to have us grade each other's work. I felt uncomfortable doing so as I think everyone learns differently and I did paid for the course so I am serious to learn it. I also think that everyone thinks differently to grade others. Their opinion is not necessarily the correct one. The Rubric should be known BEFORE we submit our assignment and should be graded by an instructor or not at all.

교육 기관: Ellen C

Jul 17, 2019

Final essay hard on Week 4

교육 기관: saurabhtiwari

Oct 25, 2019

Perfect for NewBie and best For Revison

교육 기관: Hugo M d l C

Mar 05, 2019

el único inconveniente es que no tiene opción al idioma español

교육 기관: Aaron K

Jan 15, 2019

Delivery was quite static, but the visualisations were good. The content was clearly delivered, but certain terms and concepts need to be explained before they are put into context. Even with the reading, it was a struggle to keep up with all these new terms and ideas when they are delivered in a way that would only make immediate sense to someone with a background in the field.

교육 기관: Dorothy H

Sep 22, 2017

I'll give you a synopsis:

Exercise is important for healing with all sorts of problems.

There you go. :D

In short - a bit too simplistic for practitioners and a bit too medically based for regular folk.

교육 기관: Nedyu Y

Jun 10, 2019

Nice basic course on fitness, it explains all a beginner should know. One negative aspect is that slides are not made available as pdf

교육 기관: Shreena V

Nov 02, 2019

expired course without even informing ..atleast reminder set should be there

교육 기관: Filippo F

Oct 20, 2019

The course is good, videos are interesting and I liked prof. Mazzeo. But the grading system is definitely stupid, it is not worth to buy the certificate, cause you're not even sure you can get it, even if you work well and do everything right.