Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,669개의 평가
524개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 528개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Catherine O

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent course to better understand exercise and the many benefits it has for the body regardless of age.

교육 기관: Ruth M

May 19, 2020

Muy completo y explica de manera específica el funcionamiento del cuerpo durante el ejercicio. Me encantó!

교육 기관: KRATI G

May 09, 2020

great learning , thank u for making it free.hope to see more free courses and course % on certificate too.

교육 기관: DR R A K

Apr 29, 2020

A lovely course on science of exercise covering almost every important aspect in brief.thank you so much.

교육 기관: Divyne C

May 19, 2020

Love this class! The set up of this course and the in depth information provided was perfectly executed.

교육 기관: Poorva R

May 13, 2020

Knowledgeable, and very informative course. Good for all the level of students, professors and lecturers

교육 기관: faiza m

Apr 09, 2020

I enjoyed this course . the course material and they way of dilvering lectures was very good keep it up

교육 기관: Claudio P

Jan 21, 2020

Really good course with interesting and relevant content. Topics are well explained by the instructor.

교육 기관: Ashley L D

Oct 01, 2018

Great info, well referenced.

The assessments could have been a little harder perhaps but overall good

교육 기관: Ekaterina S

Aug 01, 2018

Great course! Everything I wanted to know about the physiology of the exercise I got on this course.

교육 기관: Krishnavamshireddy

May 28, 2020

It is a wonderful course. We can know how exet plays a major role in daily physiological activities

교육 기관: Tomas

Nov 20, 2018

Very good introduction for those who seek a broad understanding of the science behind the exercise.

교육 기관: Gonaduwage A M P

May 24, 2020

This course is very interesting and it is decided in a manner that anyone can understand easily.

교육 기관: Pierantonio P

Dec 07, 2017

Excellent course, I learned technical notions on aspects of physiology that I had never studied.

교육 기관: Dhalin R L R

Jul 16, 2019

He learned the knowledge of how to take care of my health and lifestyle to have a better future

교육 기관: Nuria R

Feb 28, 2019

I love the way the instructor explains each subject and the structure of the course. Good job!

교육 기관: SUPARAT T

May 16, 2020

Good for basic and some advance exercise physiology and training. I can use this knowledge to

교육 기관: Gyanendra S

Apr 12, 2020

Really awesome content and course materials. Well explained by Robert Sir. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: CHAN C K

Mar 29, 2020

The course has provided me with abundant knowledge of exercise science and it's recommending.

교육 기관: Jonathan V

Aug 14, 2018

Great introduction for a lay person into what actually happens in the body when you exercise.

교육 기관: Dmytro S

Jun 25, 2018

This is super course. A lot of very important basics knowledge's that make your training more

교육 기관: Ana J C B

May 28, 2020

i enjoyed learning about this subjects ... it is a super course i dont regret the time of it

교육 기관: Dilmara S

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing, I want to do more, but I dont have money and the dollar is each day more expensive.

교육 기관: Robert T K

Mar 18, 2020

Excellent content! The course is structured to suit all levels of difficulty! I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Alexandre R

Mar 27, 2018

well structured, excellent speakers, with all the necessary information.

Highly recommended.