Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
862개의 평가
241개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 240개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Selvamani.k

Aug 30, 2019

good

교육 기관: Каньшина Е А

Aug 30, 2019

Many usefull and interesting information!

교육 기관: Brenda H

Sep 03, 2019

I am studying to be a Nutritionist and wanted to add knowledge of Exercise into my training; which is not offered as a class in Nutrition. This has been a very good addition to my knowledge and I have already been using the knowledge gained in my everyday reference when talking about Nutrition. However, one take away that was not expected is this course is focused more on the needs of a Coach or for Occupational/Physical Therapist and less for the Nutritionist.

교육 기관: Aman G

Oct 01, 2019

This course gives all the details that helps to understand how body reacts and adapts to work load in form of exercise. It is very helpful for reference for designing workouts and understanding their impact. Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: jiayun

Oct 04, 2019

在整备系统健身的时候遇到这样一门课真的太幸运了,感谢科罗拉多大学和授课教授!这门课可以帮助你绕开公众号/大V/PYQ等等所有的坑!健身小白大脑建设必修课!

교육 기관: Marleigh N

Oct 12, 2019

Very interesting and a great review and/or expansion on physiology!

교육 기관: Felix D

Oct 14, 2019

The course surprised me positively. Although I already had a coherent knowledge, I could benefit extremely much. I would like to send a huge compliment to the course author. In addition to extreme expertise, I was enthusiastic about his way of communicating, his presentations and the understandable nature of his explanation, although my English knowledge is not too good, I could follow the course. This clearly speaks for the course in my view!

교육 기관: Carl D L

Oct 15, 2019

Short and sweet while being very informative.

교육 기관: Sandy G

Jul 18, 2018

Pretty amazing, valuable and interesting

교육 기관: parsh k

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent course, very well taught and constructed.

교육 기관: Rajendra T

Jun 21, 2018

Very good coursework with many exercise aspects covered concisely.

교육 기관: Jennifer O

Aug 30, 2017

Very informative and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Ramash A

Oct 30, 2018

very much informative and effective in weight loss programs.

교육 기관: Sandy C

Apr 30, 2018

The content of the course is fantastic, though I think is not ok that some of the material is blocked and available only if you purchase the certificate.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Jan 23, 2018

fascinating course. I learned a lot! Although, it would've been more fulfilling if they talked about exercise programs for different of body types i.e. meso-ectomorphic and so on. Such body types need more military style, "boot camp" exercises where the entire body has to work all at once and the body is seen as one big muscle. Just saying.

교육 기관: Adam J H

Apr 19, 2018

This abbreviated course reviewed basic physiology and principles relevant to exercise. It was a great introduction to frame further study.

교육 기관: Luis R H S O

Jun 23, 2018

I think something was missed it. For example some ways to calculate TMB in an athletes vs normal people to have more clear idea about how body reacts. But in general its ok course

교육 기관: Jen M

Oct 17, 2017

I liked the course a lot and I learned a lot. I wish there were more handouts related to the information in the lectures so I had it in written form (like an outline of what was covered, etc.). My biggest issue was the final assignment; the instructions said to include a bunch of things, but the grading rubric only asked for some of that info in more detail than maybe one would've thought. Maybe either have a bigger rubric that covers more or have the instructions be more specific about how much detail you want and forget about the parts you don't grade. Just a thought.

교육 기관: 杨宗瀚

Nov 10, 2017

Good, basic materials for students in sports&exercise science.

교육 기관: David D

Oct 29, 2017

This is really an outstanding course for anyone. It will inform you and shuld motivate you to start or continue exercising/physical activity. Mazzeo explains clearly and precisely if somewhat rapidly and provides ample proof of better health though exercise. If he published a book I would certainly consider purchasing it.

This course touches on all areas, from optimizing exercise itself, to how this can have such a positive impact on things like aging and disease...

I would have given a 5 star but as I audited this course and did not pay for an unnecessary certificate I could not get quiz results unlike almost all other MOOCs I have taken.

교육 기관: Durvankur P

Nov 15, 2017

It was a thorough explanation of all the aspects of exercise. Being an endurance athlete, I was able to incorporate most of the concepts taught in this course. It has helped me immensely in better understanding the nuances of sports, body and overall aspects of health.

교육 기관: Amanda V

May 08, 2018

I've really enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Satyen M

Sep 05, 2017

Course was well arranged and mostly easy. I wish there were varied instructors and more graphics.

교육 기관: Vaibhav G

Apr 30, 2018

The course content was excellent. Only improvement would be, the language was too technical to follow, and was a bit dry at times, even though this course was in the area of my interest, I found the videos a bit boring at times.

Also, the last few videos about aging, cancer etc were less relevant.