Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,976개의 평가
983개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 983개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Neeranart T

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

교육 기관: Dorothy H

Sep 22, 2017

I'll give you a synopsis:

Exercise is important for healing with all sorts of problems.

There you go. :D

In short - a bit too simplistic for practitioners and a bit too medically based for regular folk.

교육 기관: Richard O

Nov 25, 2019

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

교육 기관: Vikhyat Y

May 02, 2020

Definitely go for the course. Will help you as an individual to decide for your training programs and nutrition and live a proper lifestyle.

교육 기관: PRAVEEN D

May 04, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE AND WELL PRESENTED .FINAL ASSESSMENT IS A NICE WAY TO REVIEW THE KNOWLEDGE GAIN.

교육 기관: Aaron K

Jan 15, 2019

Delivery was quite static, but the visualisations were good. The content was clearly delivered, but certain terms and concepts need to be explained before they are put into context. Even with the reading, it was a struggle to keep up with all these new terms and ideas when they are delivered in a way that would only make immediate sense to someone with a background in the field.

교육 기관: Ronald R

Jul 28, 2020

Information is good; the instructor is of course knowledgeable. However, the instructor's teaching style is inadequate. He is dryly reading from a teleprompter without much skill. He speaks in a monotone. And worse, his script is formal without enlivening as if he is reading from a textbook. Again, the information is solid. But for this medium, it's woefully not ready for prime time. I had rather read a textbook than listen to someone lifelessly read one to me.

교육 기관: Masoud A

Jun 27, 2020

A very interesting and worthy journey, especially for a person like myself, with no real solid background in the science of muscles and skeletal parts of the human body and anatomy. I did the course because I exercise 5 times a week and almost diligently. I wanted to know more about the inner body effects of working out. When I saw the course on the Coursera catalog, I thought this is the package I was looking for. Yes, there are varieties of short videos, lectures, and writings on the subject easily found on the internet but this course differs in the way it was structured, prepared, and presented that it made it a worthy experience. Thank you, Coursera.

Masoud H Ali

교육 기관: Giannina Z

Jul 02, 2020

I cannot begin to express my gratitude for all the content that was condensed and clearly explained. I have learnt so much from this course. Thank you Dr. Mazzeo. If you are reading this and you rely on science/facts, please do yourself a favor and enroll. Understanding what happens in my body when I exercise and why it is important that I do so regularly to stay healthy has helped me to stay motivated and continue exercising even on days when I struggled due to the current situation.

교육 기관: Justyna S

Jun 30, 2020

I have a pleasure to thank you for this excellent course content that significantly developed my knowledge on the scientific side of exercise.

I have previously earned a Certificate for Personal Trainer and taking the Course - Science of Exercise with UC I was aiming to improve my knowledge in these fields. The Science of Exercise Course was beyond my expectations.

Thank you very much, and it was a pleasure studying with you.

교육 기관: Danielle K

Jul 11, 2020

this course was very comprehensive. It was extremely enjoyable, and the videos and explanations were very well done. I especially liked that the presenter provided evidence of his information from many studies. I would very much recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about the science behind exercise, and why exactly it is so good for you. Doing this course has also motivated me to exercise more often!

교육 기관: Aamena A

Jul 09, 2020

This course has been helpful to understand the way our bodies work during exercise and how one can benefit from exercise if they are diagnosed with diseases that are otherwise preventable. I would definitely suggest this course to my colleagues who are studying medicine. It's a quick way to revise your physiology and biochemistry (but of course that doesn't mean you won't need those books!)

교육 기관: Adrian V D

Jun 30, 2020

Me encanto el curso, obtuve grandes conocimientos basicos sobre la actividad fisica y como funciona el cuerpo durante el ejercicio con los diferentes mecanismos que tiene para mantener la homeoestasis. Ademas te explica sobre la bioenergetica, el entrenamiento y los beneficios en salud que tiene la actividad fisica.

교육 기관: Charleton

Jun 22, 2020

Pretty awesome as an introduction, wish there was more detail in the covered biomechanisms & especially the chemistry and more extrapolated concepts rather than the last two weeks being broad ideas about what I would consider as common knowledge. Still loved it, thanks Robert.

교육 기관: Fatima M

Jun 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it enhanced my skills regarding the Domain of Exercise and Physiology and most specifically towards my specific domain Doctor of Physical Therapy.

I am feeling blessed to have such a transformational journey with such great mentors.

교육 기관: Soujanya S

Jun 25, 2020

Great course. A must do course for endurance athletes (runners, triathletes, bikers etc). Given the extent of research on female physiology at present, would have been nicer if the course covered impact of female physiology on exercise.

교육 기관: MANOJ K M

Jul 06, 2020

It was very good course to understand how exercise affects our daily life and health. In this particular course so many Lecture about everything that you want to know about health and disease. Professors's explanation was very good

교육 기관: Seann D

Jun 25, 2020

Very informative and practical. More challenging than I thought but in a good way. This is information that you can take and immediately apply to your life. Recommend that everyone but especially couch potatoes take this course.

교육 기관: Edwin j

Jul 08, 2020

The topics in all modules well explained and and it was easier to understand. The quiz and the assignments helped to seriously learn the topics. Congratulations and thanks to the faculty for the fine narration of all the topics.

교육 기관: adith k

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course as a whole! Taught very well by Dr. Mazzeo and very interesting to learn about the various physiological and biochemical factors that activate and play significant roles during exercise.

교육 기관: abdulwahid

Jul 07, 2020

Dear Students.

This is really informative Course for sports professional for getting true knowledge in sports fields.

I suggest that you have to get Science of Excercise knowledge.

Abdul Wahid

교육 기관: Mikhai K

Jun 23, 2020

Course was interesting and well structured. The videos are short and informative. This course changed my personal outlook on exercise. The final assessment instructions were a little vague.

교육 기관: ANDERSON E P G

Jul 13, 2020

Es muy importante aplicar los conocimientos adquiridos en este curso para aplicarlo a lo largo de nuestra vida, y así poder gozar de una mejor salud tanto física como mental.

교육 기관: Laura C N Z

Jun 22, 2020

Great lessons, it is easy to understand and you could connect this terms with your diary life and understand different process about the human body in the movement.

교육 기관: Dalal Y M

Jul 12, 2020

I have enjoyed every video and activity of this course, very complete. For those who love sports and would like to focus on understanding it, I truly recommend it!