Chevron Left
Science of Exercise(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Science of Exercise 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,669개의 평가
524개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

최상위 리뷰

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

필터링 기준:

Science of Exercise의 527개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mohammed F A

Jan 24, 2020

The course is enjoyable and full of important information in sports science, but it lacks a lot of adjustments in terms of scientific addition of tips for the best muscle exercises and how to use it, which is the subject matter and also the subject of the final evaluation by the trainees and the delay in issuing the certificate for the lack of trainees for this course and thanks to everyone who contributed to this course Interesting, and I wish you the best of luck

교육 기관: Hugo M d l C

Mar 05, 2019

el único inconveniente es que no tiene opción al idioma español

교육 기관: christopher o

May 27, 2020

Dr.Mazzeo is an excellent instructor,he re emphasizes the most important information you must retain throughout the entire course. His manner of speaking and hand gestures are also a big plus in his lecturing technique. His frank discussion regarding performance enhancing drugs,especially anabolics was refreshing in its truthfulness. The module quizzes were challenging,but I particularly liked the course's final essay and rubric-guided peer reviewing,which I've never done before. Both have helped me hone my critical thinking skills. All in all this course was an enjoyable and informative learning experience. Many thanks Dr.Mazzeo and Coursera!

교육 기관: Kadambari P

May 11, 2020

A challenging but immensely insightful and well taught course. I am a gerontologist specializing in non medical geriatric care and looking to transition to something more fitness related to older adults. This course gave me the perfect opportunity to understand basics and to figure out if I want to delve more into this area......I do. It also gave me a very good overview of what I'm doing wrong in my fitness regimen and how to fix it. Thank you for this wonderful intro! I hope to get more notifications about subsequent courses taught by the instructor or by others in this area.

교육 기관: Mariah C G

May 27, 2020

I enjoyed the content. As a physician, I am sure I will be able to use this course so thank you. I just have a concern about the delivery of the lessons. I think it would be also nice to just show the lecture slides with the lecturer discussing it in the background because I had a hard time keeping up with what he was saying (I had to rewind some of the videos to get what he was saying). It is not the speed of his speech. I just like looking at words more than seeing the lecturer in person (not that I have anything against the lecturer). Overall, I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Brenda H

Sep 03, 2019

I am studying to be a Nutritionist and wanted to add knowledge of Exercise into my training; which is not offered as a class in Nutrition. This has been a very good addition to my knowledge and I have already been using the knowledge gained in my everyday reference when talking about Nutrition. However, one take away that was not expected is this course is focused more on the needs of a Coach or for Occupational/Physical Therapist and less for the Nutritionist.

교육 기관: Philippe R

May 08, 2020

Thank you very much Robert Mazzeo and Coursera for this excellent course, which you are kindly making available at no cost to people around the world!

I look forward to a possible continuation/extension at some point to improve one's practice of endurance as well as strength training for optimal results, maintain fitness as much as possible during periods of injuries, learn more about nutritional guidelines based on the latest research findings, etc.

교육 기관: Paul N

May 28, 2020

Dr Robert Mazzeo has created an exceptional course which is enhanced by his well structured and clear delivery of the content. the end of module quizzes and the final peer group review essay which further improved my understanding. I unhesitatingly recommend this course - and indeed already have done so - to anyone interesting in learning about the Science of Exercise. I hope you enjoy the course as much as I have. And thank you again to Dr Mazzeo.

교육 기관: Felix D

Oct 14, 2019

The course surprised me positively. Although I already had a coherent knowledge, I could benefit extremely much. I would like to send a huge compliment to the course author. In addition to extreme expertise, I was enthusiastic about his way of communicating, his presentations and the understandable nature of his explanation, although my English knowledge is not too good, I could follow the course. This clearly speaks for the course in my view!

교육 기관: Edwin G

Apr 02, 2018

The course is a great intro to physiology with a heavy bent toward exercise. Four weeks is a nice intro and sets you up for some of the longer more in depth courses. The lectures are spot on without a wasted word. The outside readings support the lectures, but some readings require subscriptions to see - that said, you don't need to have all the readings. Heavy emphasis on the Fick Equation and endurance training for a better life.

교육 기관: Borisova N Y

Apr 28, 2020

If you need further training, if you've wanted to learn something for a long time, or if you're just constantly in the process. Then you are in coursera! If quality learning is important for you, you are interested in learning from world-renowned universities. Then you in coursera! If you do not have the time or opportunity to attend courses offline, or just in your city you are not interested in courses. Then you in coursera!

교육 기관: Eshwarya A

Apr 27, 2020

This was a great introductory course and greatly broadened my understanding of the physiological mechanisms of exercise, how training adaptations occur, how exercise can be used to prevent and treat many diseases and so on. It's not an overly lengthy course but it still manages to be comprehensive, with brilliant explanations by the course instructor. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who's interested.

교육 기관: Alice Z

Nov 30, 2018

In truth I did not "do" the course but watched most of for the information I needed to update for personal health. I found the lectures well done. Explanations done in simple, factual body and chemicals allows this course to be of benefit to anyone desiring to improve endurance or strength while improving overall health. In addition myths are dispelled; evidence prevented when myths are not myths. Well done!

교육 기관: Shivam A

May 17, 2020

This is an amazing course by The University. I am very grateful that i had attending this course. With the help of this course i am able to learn more and more in this covoid-19 by sitting at home . This course help me to know the body functions more accurately, when we doing the exercises our body perform different functions and by now i know more about that. thank you for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Wayne F

Jan 28, 2018

This is a very good course. The course covers a lot of ground and 4 weeks is fine for those that can put in 30 minutes a day.

A background in biology is useful (but not essential). Those with a knowledge of biology will benefit by reading the supplemental material, which though a little old is still valid today.

The supplemental material will help with the peer reviewed assignment.

교육 기관: Anna F

Apr 20, 2020

Lovely! Thanks a lot for this insight into how exercise affects the body. What I particularly enjoyed was the fact that Mr. Mazzeo chose to epmphasize which exact points he was going to focus on without sparing other points which might be interesting / tables, studies, etc. Many thanks and all the best from Germany, may you all stay healthy throughout these difficult times.

교육 기관: Exon J G O

Feb 11, 2020

Es un curso muy puntal pero muy completo, muchas cosas de las que se explican son sumamente interesantes e importantes tambien. No solo es leer, sino tambien ver y aprender. Graficos, temas y definiicones exactas pero de facil entender hace del curso un enorme y excelente material para reforzar concimientos o si se quiere para empezar en un ambito deportivo y de salud.

교육 기관: Stephanie S

May 19, 2020

The instructor was very informative and in my opinion has a soothing voice so I did not lose interest. The material covered was interesting and I enjoyed doing the assignments to better understand the information. I would recommend taking this course. I learned something new in a matter of a few hours during the Covid-19 pandemic that I can apply to my everyday life.

교육 기관: Heidi K

Apr 27, 2020

I am a certified personal trainer. This course was a fantastic refresher course. Sometimes reading a textbook can be bland, but this course made the content pretty easy to learn to recall from my test! So glad I enrolled. My only issue is that I couldn't find the final essay rubric until AFTER I submitted the assignment, but I still passed with ease! Thank you!! :)

교육 기관: Farida A

Sep 23, 2018

Straight forward information with lots of figures and examples. It's perfect for anyone who do exercise and want to lose weight or either be more fit. As a runner, it helps me a lot to understand what happens in my body during the run and after it. Highly recommend course, for anyone who do exercises , personal trainers, dietitians and, even health care providers.

교육 기관: Christian M

Dec 24, 2019

Very instructive, I had already some notions of this as I'm curious and quite engaged in "exercise" since the last 15 years or so, but this really helped me put all the ideas together, and I of course learnt a bunch of things. I'd highly recommend it, questions during the videos, quizz & assignments make it more live than many books or online articles I've read.

교육 기관: Carlo C T

Jun 06, 2019

This is such a well thought and constructed short course on science of exercise. The modules lay a solid foundation for the students to continue study on this subject. My recommendation is as you watch the video and read the modules, also write your own notes on paper. It will really help you memorize more details that will be used for the final assignment.

교육 기관: Nafis E

May 21, 2020

I really loved the course !

Robert Mazzeo, Ph.D did a fantastic job keeping it relatively simple, concise and relevant to all exercise enthusiasts. The 4 modules teach the fundamentals of why and how the body copes with exercise and also debugs many myths surrounding the fitness industry.

I hope to see a more advanced course in the future. Cheers !

교육 기관: Larry S

Apr 24, 2020

This course provided very key information that I needed to maintain and improve my ongoing personal health regimen. The information was very well presented making the somewhat technical components accessible. The format of Coursera and the presentation skills and expertise of the Instructor made for a very useful learning experience. Thank you

교육 기관: Shane W

Jun 22, 2018

Although I am not that "technically" minded when it comes to the chemical side and definitions of various details of the biology involved it was a well presented and fantastically detailed course that has definitely sparked an interest in the science for me. Was maybe a bit more than for a beginner unless you have some background to this.