Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,088개의 평가
591개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 601개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Kaustubh J

Apr 08, 2020

Gives a really good insight with respect to traditional business models, perceptions of running a business and a new way to look at establishing a business. Good quality study material in terms of the tutor's interaction through video as well as reference videos linked throughout the certificate course. Recommended.

교육 기관: Ashwani M

May 18, 2020

Amazing and really interesting way to motivate the generation into doing something amazing for themselves and the society as a whole. Professor Freeman is really one hell of a teacher. I have literally started thinking about the ways I can make an impact in real life and I am going to name it "The 1% Contribution"

교육 기관: Ana M V G

Mar 25, 2019

El curso brinda un panorama general sobre las tipologías de nuevos negocios, complementado con entrevistas a los actores involucrados en esta nueva narrativa empresarial que ayudan a comprender el cambio de paradigma de la generación de valor para los acciones a la generación de valor para los stakeholders.

교육 기관: Ernesto B

Nov 30, 2015

This course has given me a better perspective of the "Why" of the business purposes, have to be aligned and well communicated to all stakeholders in order to become not only a profitable business but also one that fulfills the entrepreneur vision and satisfies the customers' and society needs.

교육 기관: THITHIT A

Feb 17, 2016

Regarding to the course, I’m grateful to Prof. R. Edward Freeman for your kind of supporting to provide the opportunity for knowledge particularly how to consider and re-thinking about the new concept of business in society. It would be the advantage to reciprocate and emerge the mindset.

교육 기관: Ritesh k

May 23, 2020

Great initiative and insightful for me because I was also from India and state of Bihar where these sustainable social business design is helping underprivileged children and remote areas and I don't even heard about them till today so it's a good couse highly appreciated and recommended

교육 기관: Peter Q

Jan 06, 2016

Very practical point of view to a new paradigm of doing business from soemone who cares deeply about the subject. I especially profited from the perspective of business with a purpose that tied together aspects that I had heard in other contexts. Thank you very much professor Freeman!

교육 기관: Jacqueline S

May 03, 2020

Fantastic course and easily applicable to my position at work. I feel I can bring new ideas and be conscious of the decisions that the leaders in the company make. I am looking forward to applying some of these models to any future endeavors I commit to. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Anubhav J

Apr 12, 2020

The way prof.Freeman explained and laid down the whole structure of the course is fantastic. With all the interviews and examples it becomes so easy to understand everything. this course actually encourages to change your thinking towards new models of business in society.

교육 기관: Wagno M d S

Mar 19, 2017

This is couse was great time for me, because you can see that new model of business not is only based in profts but you can to be responsible for change in your school, family, neighbors and job. So you can have in mind that the society is changeing and we need change too.

교육 기관: Arianna L

May 09, 2020

This classes are not only about learning something new in the field of business, but most important to think in a different way in the nowadays complex society. I strongly recommend this course because it is very interesting and the professor is very clear and motivating.

교육 기관: David A

Apr 25, 2020

I loved to have taken this course, I found it inspiring, well explained and structured, with rich content that motivates and educates people to from now on act as a stakeholder creating, at its own level, a positive impact on the society and everyone's life! Thanks 🙏🏼

교육 기관: Wilmer J T

Apr 30, 2020

I think that it was a really great course. I like to much. The ideas were exposed clearly and I learn too much about new models of business. I am now in the process to create my own business model and that course going to be important in the way to look my purpose.

교육 기관: Lan L K

May 03, 2020

A very interesting and insightful course. I loved the content and the quality of the videos. It brought me a huge amount of value and provided me with a better understanding of the business world and the impacts the businesses have and should have in our society.

교육 기관: Vishesh C

Apr 02, 2020

Amazing Course to understand different models and approaches towards the business prospect in this 21st century. Truly recommended for people seeking to start their own business as, after this program, you will be able to see a different self. Brilliant Teacher.

교육 기관: Zohaib J

Apr 08, 2020

Business should be purpose driven, money will follow. Conscious Capitalism is concept to me. Crux is that all stakeholders need to be considered (Shareholders, Employees, Customers, Vendors, Community etc.).

Short but comprehensive course. I would recommended.

교육 기관: Jenine L

Apr 16, 2020

I did not do business during my 4 years of uni however the covid gave me an opportunity to expand my horizons and I am glad I took it with Coursera. Learnt so many and I am happy to apply all this information to my daily life and steps into entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: IGE O

Jun 30, 2019

This was such an eye-opener for me. I am presently a doctoral student in the field of Management, but I have a background in Communications- hence, I knew I needed a place or source from which I could understand the basics of CSR. This was "it". Thank you!

교육 기관: Pragya S

May 25, 2020

I have been very passionate about starting a business to serve the student community in general. This course has not only made my will power stronger but has given me sort of blueprint to do the same. I can't be thankful enough to Prof. R. Edward Freeman!

교육 기관: Овсепян Т Р

May 12, 2020

When I started this course I was the person who thought of a business as a profit oriented organization. But Mr. Freeman has convinced me to change my opinion. I started to notice the principles that were mentioned in the course in top world companies

교육 기관: Ekta M

May 23, 2020

This course helped me to learn that business in earlier days was just to create capital but now it's more for creating business growth as well as grow your environment together in it. New models are more prominent and building a better world as well.

교육 기관: Ayush D

May 05, 2020

It's an excellent course, delving into the very foundation of building a business that not only has to be a money-making machine but has a real purpose to create a difference in society and become sustainable following its value creation process.

교육 기관: Joshua P A

Jan 13, 2020

This course really open my mind that business is not really how it looks like.. Through business, there are a lot of things that impacted, but not really focused before.. I hope a lot more people will have their mind opened through this course

교육 기관: Mohammad B F

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course. Professor Freeman is a visionary and I would love to learn more from him. I have gained great insight into how I can make my business better for all stakeholders and turn it into a positive force for good for my community.

교육 기관: Alex G

May 26, 2020

The ideas aren't terribly new (at least if you've studied something like Economic Anthropology that tries to separate business from a strictly economic model), but the delivery is compelling and engaging. Great ideas excellently presented.