Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,830개의 평가
1,089개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL
2020년 5월 4일

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
2020년 5월 7일

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 1,082개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Thanasit V

2020년 4월 8일

I would like to thank you to the professor to gave me many ideas and view point about current business model. Also his carefulness to finding and adding precious many kinds of information.

교육 기관: Anjali P

2020년 6월 26일

The course has put into perspective those aspects that are upbeat and well researched. The reference resources were excellent and I have thoroughly enjoyed as well as learnt a great deal.

교육 기관: Humsi S

2020년 6월 16일

Wonderful course! hey way it is taught by R.Edward Freeman, is amazing. With all the engagement questions and case studies, I can surely improve myself and get ready for my own business!

교육 기관: Disha S

2020년 8월 31일

Good insightful course. Interviews with CEOs were inspiring. Every topic was wonderfully explained by the professor.Thank you Professor, University of Virginia,Coursera & Class central.

교육 기관: Tarun A

2020년 5월 16일

It's a very good course with reading material and some examples through youtube videos of some entrepreneurs with ideas that not lots of people think of.

So I suggest you try this course.

교육 기관: Tushin M

2020년 7월 13일

Good concise course that captures the essentials of the relevant concepts. The professor is engaging and has done a good job in explaining the topics in a brief yet informative manner!

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

2020년 4월 16일

After the course, I'm more open-minded about many aspects of a business. Now I know to create values at my work not only to myself but my organization, the community, the environment.

교육 기관: Siddhant B

2020년 7월 5일

Amazing Content... brilliant presentation...Iam from India and got to know about the entrepreruial practices 7 years ago that made it to course...glad that I came across your course.

교육 기관: Aizirek D

2020년 6월 26일

When I started course I didn’t expect that this course will change my opinion about business I had an idea how can I help to environment Thank you Very much it was very useful for me

교육 기관: Anandraj S

2016년 5월 15일

This course gives a deeper insight into the ethics of the new way of business through enriching discusssions. The professor's delivery is efficient and it promoted critical thinking.

교육 기관: Chao L M

2016년 6월 11일

The course gives a general and big-picture perspective to prepare individuals a positive and healthy mindset to together shape a better business and society for the next generation!

교육 기관: Harsh N

2020년 5월 31일

The course is amazing and professor Edward has explained all the concepts with great depth. With the examples he has given it becomes very easy to understand and learn.

Thank you :)

교육 기관: Senthil P

2020년 4월 15일

Excellent subject matter knowledge, industry views and practices on the subject. Prof Ed was excellent in pacing the subject so the concepts could be understood with love examples.

교육 기관: Muhammad H

2020년 6월 23일

It provides different perspectives to look at businesses and and how to use them not just for profit but for the benefit of the communities and all stakeholder associated with it.

교육 기관: Soman B A

2020년 6월 15일

this course helped me to understand various new models of business in society ,and i learned many things about Business due to professor R. Edward Freeman,thankyou so much sir....

교육 기관: Priyam S

2020년 5월 31일

Really helpful in giving a whole new perspective to look at business and their purpose. This also helps in understanding how you can as entrepreneurs be purpose-driven from Day 1.

교육 기관: Patricia M

2020년 7월 15일

Thank you for the insightful course! I finally realize that becoming an entrepreneur is not just about making profit for your business, but how you can impact others/ communities

교육 기관: Andres S

2020년 4월 15일

Informative and easy to digest. Something to store in the back of your mind for future and applicable use. An inspiration to all who want to be involved in the world of business.

교육 기관: Deivid G d S

2020년 7월 10일

There are new models of business in society emerging that are both making money and making the world a better place. This is an awesome course if you want to learn how to do so.

교육 기관: Monika F

2020년 6월 18일

This course really helped me understand the new models of Business in society with environmental checks, conscious capitalism , philanthropy and corporate social responsibility.

교육 기관: Lindolfo R

2015년 12월 30일

Uma visão aberta e diferente da relação do homem com o trabalho e a convivência em sociedade. Muito interessante. Professor e equipe bastante preparados e metodologia simpática.

교육 기관: Muhammad U K

2020년 6월 4일

A very good course, even I don`t have a business background but concepts were explained in detail and the instructor seems very passionate about the course quality and content.

교육 기관: Aagam M

2020년 5월 12일

Now i am able to see the business in different ways.Now i dont see the business only for profit and money but also as the tool for creating value for society. Thanks professor.

교육 기관: Qazi N M

2020년 4월 21일

I loved this course. It is one of the most engaging course I have ever done. These new models of business will definitely make the world better if applied. Thanks Prof Freeman.

교육 기관: Adeyeye O O

2020년 4월 13일

I have always had an intuitive aversion for the standard story of business. Taking this course has helped me articulate my vision for my enterprise and define our purpose more.