Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
591개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 158개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Pete O

Apr 02, 2016

And enthusiastic presenter on a subject which I've not had exposure to - supported by some interesting short interviews.

I found the sessions less academically challenging than other Coursera's - but that is probably OK because of the nature of the course.

It's not an essential course in my life, but interesting and probably a good starting point for MOOC newbies. And I'll be checking back to see if the Prof appears in something else.

교육 기관: Mario H A L

Aug 31, 2015

Me gustó mucho su contenido... recomendable!

교육 기관: Elena P

Dec 15, 2015

A concise and inspiring course, urging to cast a critical eye on the prevailing "business-is-all-about-shareholder-value" mindset and to redirect it towards a sustainable, moral, stakeholder oriented approach

교육 기관: Fadhilah S K G

Nov 24, 2015

very useful course

교육 기관: Thomas S

Sep 08, 2015

We are just beginning to tap into the Sharing Economy. This course gave me lots of valuable updates and new knowledge to better understand the change is business that is transforming the way we live and prosper at the same time as we together take care of the world around us.

교육 기관: Jonas H B

Aug 31, 2015

Gives a simple and clear overview of different business models and their impact on society.

교육 기관: Mauricio G

Sep 09, 2015

The content shown in the video lectures is a very nice overview of the subject but it feels somehow superficial, some more depth would be really appreciated.

교육 기관: Alejandro L V

Nov 05, 2015

Entretenido, fácil de entender y una forma magnífica de acercarse al mundo de la ética empresarial y la responsabilidad social.

교육 기관: Marta S

Mar 20, 2017

New Models of Business in Society is a very good way to understand what is coming now in business and why and how we can achieve it. Thanks prof. Freeman!

교육 기관: john n

Sep 24, 2015

I took this course as something that would give me some additional knowledge on business and it got me looking into the sources and main themes the instructor talks about more. I have so far come away more informed than what I was expecting for sure. Highly recommend it

교육 기관: Fumio S

Mar 31, 2016

I did enjoining this curriculum.

교육 기관: Lionel L

Oct 07, 2015

This course presents many alternatives to traditional models of business.

교육 기관: Alex V

Oct 27, 2015

Very nice course. Provides inspiration than actual knowldge, but this was the professor's aim in the first place.

I highly recomend this course to everyone, entrepreneur or not.

교육 기관: Javier T

Nov 09, 2015

It's inspiring necause defines how business should be donde now days not as an utopia but us a reality that everyone must apply.

교육 기관: Alexandre d M L

Sep 19, 2016

Good course! Ask you to think out of the box and bring some new concepts and perspectives to the table.

교육 기관: Catalin L P

Sep 11, 2015

Great and inspirational course. Thank you Prof Freeman for your approach that is making us think, reflect and question the current models of businesses in our societies!

교육 기관: Maryam E

Sep 04, 2015

my idea about business really changed

the way of teaching is so cool

there are a lot of creative ideas in the course

교육 기관: michael s

Jan 18, 2017

Not extreme depth, but enjoyable and thought provoking.

교육 기관: Scott B

Jan 03, 2016

I felt this course was stimulating, thought provoking and challenging. The course for me was about awareness more than just passing the quizzes. I felt the interviews were especially interesting. It is my hope that as I move towards opening my own business I keep many of these principles in mind.

교육 기관: Steven M

Dec 03, 2015

Nice overview of some newly prevailing business concepts

교육 기관: xujiangbing

Dec 09, 2015

have some enlightment for me

교육 기관: Ajay K Y

May 01, 2018

The content was decent and interviews were a great motivation. Some more lectures with more interviews from the sustainable business leaders would be a great addition to the course.

교육 기관: Ibán M T

Nov 06, 2015

I am so glad to take this course and share "stakeholders " as a strategy more than a theory.Thanks!

교육 기관: yuri L f

Nov 21, 2015

There wasn't a list of suggested Reading, but It is really motivating to make the difference in bus

교육 기관: Gabriela P B H

Aug 30, 2015

I would of like to study succesful cases with performance indicators and their impact in sustainable development of their action region.