Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,055개의 평가
583개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 597개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Ashwini y

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you so much coursera and University of Virginia for this course. It has been great learning and change the course of my thinking towards businesses and entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Alp E

Apr 15, 2020

It is a unique experience to listen and study to Professor R. Edward Freeman and his awesome ideas. Thank you very much for this amazing course which affected my life vision!

교육 기관: Khant S Y W

Apr 25, 2020

I got a lot of knowledge and techniques about the business. The instructor taught with real life examples and it helps me to get the ideas of starting a business of my own.

교육 기관: Alberto M R d S

Apr 15, 2020

It's a very good course that allows us to think about capitalism in a different way. I recommend this course to every single person even if you're not in the business world.

교육 기관: Kaong H L

Apr 18, 2020

Its my pleasure to meet the Honourable Professor that Teach with his passion to encourage the students to gain full knowledge in Theoretical and Industry CEO's Experiences.

교육 기관: Rushath R

May 03, 2020

So good in presentation. Makes us think and reflect on the current world business and build new ideas for the future. Truly a business model for the future is taught here.

교육 기관: Filippo M

Jan 07, 2018

Interesting Class, well taught with lot of examples in real life and useful discussions in the forum. Builds the idea of a change in business and gives new perspectives.

교육 기관: yash c

Apr 06, 2020

This is very good course which explain the duties of responsible citizen of the earth that what should he should do with respect to the new business models in society.

교육 기관: HELI S

Apr 29, 2020

Its a very acknowledging and empowering course I love it!!! Thank a lot for adding so much of knowledge and value into budding business owner and young minds like us.

교육 기관: Bako D Y

May 10, 2020

This course was awesome and will challenge you to see the business in a whole new perspective and inspires you to start a business of your own following your passion

교육 기관: Minghui H

May 10, 2020

Course is engaging and interesting with newer concept since i last studied business awhile back. Learn some new stuff and looking forward to put them into practice.

교육 기관: Tharin C

Apr 24, 2020

It's a fast but efficient course to learn about business and new ideas, also provided you with some examples as well as CEO perspective in stakeholder management.

교육 기관: Duke L

Apr 21, 2020

Unbelievably Informative. As a Business Management Student in the Philippines, I am so proud to have taken this course. and would easily recommend this to anyone.

교육 기관: Alistair S

Oct 15, 2015

This business module as taught me a new form of ethics of developing client and business relationships. I thank my professor for all resources and my class mates

교육 기관: Mateo R

Apr 26, 2020

What an amazing teacher. The one you always wanted to have. Passionate, wise, though-provoking. Just wow. This was one of the best courses I've had. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ulisses A J

Dec 10, 2017

Muito bom, abre uma nova perspectiva sobre a filantropia e as ações sócios ambientais nos negócios, e como unir as pontas lucro + benefícios para a sociedade.

교육 기관: Pichakorn J

Apr 16, 2020

This course really broadened my vision, as an Arts graduate, about business and capitalism. I love and appreciate the professor's passion so much. Thank you.

교육 기관: Surya N

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and liked the teaching style of Prof. R. Edward Freeman particularly the enthusiasm he carries in all the videos of the course.

교육 기관: Anup J

Jul 16, 2016

If you want to know essence of globally connected society and roles that businesses play and can play in making whole world a better place, do this course.

교육 기관: 琦閎 洪

Mar 13, 2016

Thanks teacher.This course is good enough for me to start my own business now.Hopefully,you can get my invitation to visit my company thes few years.Thank

교육 기관: FARAZ A

May 19, 2020

The tone of mentor was very polite and was very easy to catch each and every sentence effortlessly. Thank You coursera for providing such a great mentor

교육 기관: syed b k

Apr 20, 2020

THE COURSE IS REALLY GOOD. I HAVE LEARN A LOT OF THINGS IN THIS COURSE LIKE STAKE HOLDER THEORY ETC AND I WILL DEFINEATLY APPLY THIS INTO MY BUSINESS.

교육 기관: Md. T H S

Apr 04, 2020

This course really helped me understand what a business should be nowadays. It also helped me learn skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise.

교육 기관: Rushikesh M P

May 10, 2020

great course I never had a thought I was doing an online course it was so touching and adding values the thinking I m very thankfully to the professor.