Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
590개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 158개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Guilherme G

Oct 05, 2015

Fantastic couse with a fantastic teacher. Very focused and lots of passion on the subject, I can say I was de

교육 기관: Rodrigo B

Jun 20, 2017

Inspirador!!!!

교육 기관: Annie D

Aug 28, 2015

Great teacher, inspiring course!

교육 기관: caroline c

Jan 28, 2016

Incredible course – both highly relevant and easy to digest due to the great lectures. So happy that I decided to enroll – thank you Professor Freeman!

교육 기관: Opara E C

Oct 23, 2015

was insighful

교육 기관: Anup J

Jul 16, 2016

If you want to know essence of globally connected society and roles that businesses play and can play in making whole world a better place, do this course.

교육 기관: Nikhil J

May 29, 2016

Great course and would recommend it to each and every one of you who wants to make a difference in this world! Thank you Darden Business School, Professor Freeman and Coursera!

교육 기관: Andrea P

Aug 24, 2015

Great contents

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 30, 2016

Informative course which respectively offers an 'outside the box' perspective

교육 기관: Gaurav S

Mar 05, 2016

I truly appreciate this course and the thought process that was imparted from this course to me. The best part was that the course was a reminder that we can impart our part to the society by not just becoming an entrepreneur but also as an empoyer of any organization and also as a citizen towards the society. It all depends on what the purpose of doing what we do into our daily lives. If we do embed our part into the society in a best possible way irrespective of which field we are into we can make this world a better place to live.

교육 기관: Ali M

Aug 31, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was great how the professor tied in real interviews and videos from CEOs with his own analyses of the topic. Thank you for teaching me so much and offering a new way to look at businesses!

교육 기관: Gyöngyi H

Sep 30, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity. Impassioned course with thoughts and practices worth considering. I found that my willingness to create values for others connect me to other minds and flows of change.

교육 기관: Shira B

Nov 05, 2015

Great instructor, super important subject, give you a lot of things to think about in personal and global level! thank you so much. Shira bell

교육 기관: Harmeet S

May 10, 2016

Pretty Effective Course!

교육 기관: Lindolfo R

Dec 31, 2015

Uma visão aberta e diferente da relação do homem com o trabalho e a convivência em sociedade. Muito interessante. Professor e equipe bastante preparados e metodologia simpática.

교육 기관: Ewa K

Sep 12, 2015

Great course based on lectures and your own considerations. The course focus on old and new model of business and its impact on the society. What is important it shows the ways to recreate value of companies by concious leadership. After the course you get the idea of corporate social responsibility (not only in big companies) and how it may create value.

교육 기관: Juan C R D

Jan 28, 2017

Not until I knew about Professor Ed way of think, I noticed I was not wrong as most people used to say

교육 기관: BAUDOIN G

Nov 11, 2015

New ideas, good teacher

교육 기관: José d J D L C G

Oct 12, 2015

Excellent course.Congratulations!

교육 기관: Bakare E

Nov 28, 2016

Very relevant to management consulting for starting businesses. Helping businesses in the 21st century start up on the right foot.

교육 기관: Jonathan M K

Dec 09, 2015

This is a course that teaches good intentions and careful planning can change the world, starting with you. The University of Virginia offers valuable knowledge in this course and anyone with an interest in business would benefit from the philosophical arguments presented in this course about ways of thinking about individuals, communities and societies to make a positive difference in the world utilizing philanthropy and social responsibility, as two concepts of many, to improve financial and cultural well-being.

교육 기관: Chao L M

Jun 11, 2016

The course gives a general and big-picture perspective to prepare individuals a positive and healthy mindset to together shape a better business and society for the next generation!

교육 기관: Lotus Q

Feb 04, 2017

It was a very informative course that opened my eyes to the many approaches businesses can choose to operate in. I love the idea of a company that both takes on social responsibility while also making a profit. I also enjoyed the complexity of the issues at hand from unwittingly causing harm through a nice gesture to the positive image social awareness can bring a company.

교육 기관: Antonio

Aug 29, 2015

Great Course. Professor was great and kept me engaged.

교육 기관: sophia s

Oct 23, 2017

This course had a very clear and concise structure that allowed the student the opportunity to get an over view of new models of business, corporate philanthropy, social responsibility, and what needs to be done at the individual level. The course was further enhanced by the discussions from leaders in the business community making an impact in a variety of ways.