Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
585개의 평가
158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 157개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: sophia s

Oct 23, 2017

This course had a very clear and concise structure that allowed the student the opportunity to get an over view of new models of business, corporate philanthropy, social responsibility, and what needs to be done at the individual level. The course was further enhanced by the discussions from leaders in the business community making an impact in a variety of ways.

교육 기관: Yury S

Feb 01, 2016

A new way to look at entrepreneurship, absolutely must-watch!

교육 기관: Gustavo C G

Oct 27, 2017

Very interesting course. Was easy to understand the teachers speech.

교육 기관: Teodoro R W A

Jul 01, 2018

Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Eleni S

Oct 07, 2017

Excellent course, really mind altering experience.

교육 기관: Nicole N

Feb 20, 2018

Really great impressive course with excellent information and with a really good speaker, Prof. Ed Freeman. I enjoyed it totally

교육 기관: Fernando C V

Jul 31, 2017

Very good amount of material and detailed course.

교육 기관: Walter C

Nov 12, 2017

MUITO BOM

교육 기관: ALAN R L

Sep 06, 2017

Importantes orientações e insights

교육 기관: Romualdo L S I

Jul 07, 2016

very helpful in my NGO work in empowering vulnerable communities thru economic empowerment...

교육 기관: Ulisses A J

Dec 10, 2017

Muito bom, abre uma nova perspectiva sobre a filantropia e as ações sócios ambientais nos negócios, e como unir as pontas lucro + benefícios para a sociedade.

교육 기관: Danielle R d E

Apr 23, 2017

This course promotes a very important reflexion about where the society is going to. Very good questions to think about. The course and the teacher, which demonstrates to have mastery about the subject, are just inspiring.

교육 기관: MARCIO A B

Feb 01, 2018

Aprendizados para a vida.

교육 기관: Luis C A P

Sep 03, 2015

It is a simple but powerful course that really can change your mind on how to build a better world trough a new vision of business.

교육 기관: Guilherme G

Oct 05, 2015

Fantastic couse with a fantastic teacher. Very focused and lots of passion on the subject, I can say I was de

교육 기관: Rodrigo B

Jun 20, 2017

Inspirador!!!!

교육 기관: Ranjan S C J

Oct 09, 2015

This course help us to think more positively about entities and their efforts...

교육 기관: Ramya M

Sep 13, 2015

Simply brilliant course - I learnt so many beautiful concepts like Conscious Capitalism.

교육 기관: Dra. L d C M H M

Nov 21, 2016

So good course, the course gives you, passion, good ideas, and new form and better ideas to be best to he world

교육 기관: Mercedes A

Nov 09, 2015

I loved it!....the course was informative and really got me to think about business differently.Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 30, 2016

Informative course which respectively offers an 'outside the box' perspective

교육 기관: Gaurav S

Mar 05, 2016

I truly appreciate this course and the thought process that was imparted from this course to me. The best part was that the course was a reminder that we can impart our part to the society by not just becoming an entrepreneur but also as an empoyer of any organization and also as a citizen towards the society. It all depends on what the purpose of doing what we do into our daily lives. If we do embed our part into the society in a best possible way irrespective of which field we are into we can make this world a better place to live.

교육 기관: Ali M

Aug 31, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was great how the professor tied in real interviews and videos from CEOs with his own analyses of the topic. Thank you for teaching me so much and offering a new way to look at businesses!

교육 기관: Gyöngyi H

Sep 30, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity. Impassioned course with thoughts and practices worth considering. I found that my willingness to create values for others connect me to other minds and flows of change.

교육 기관: Shira B

Nov 05, 2015

Great instructor, super important subject, give you a lot of things to think about in personal and global level! thank you so much. Shira bell