Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
591개의 평가
159개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 158개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Luis C A P

Sep 03, 2015

It is a simple but powerful course that really can change your mind on how to build a better world trough a new vision of business.

교육 기관: Anup J

Jul 16, 2016

If you want to know essence of globally connected society and roles that businesses play and can play in making whole world a better place, do this course.

교육 기관: Nikhil J

May 29, 2016

Great course and would recommend it to each and every one of you who wants to make a difference in this world! Thank you Darden Business School, Professor Freeman and Coursera!

교육 기관: Guilherme G

Oct 05, 2015

Fantastic couse with a fantastic teacher. Very focused and lots of passion on the subject, I can say I was de

교육 기관: Rodrigo B

Jun 20, 2017

Inspirador!!!!

교육 기관: Andrea P

Aug 24, 2015

Great contents

교육 기관: Annie D

Aug 28, 2015

Great teacher, inspiring course!

교육 기관: Christoforatos A

Oct 16, 2016

Excellent educational level, honestly suggested for wide-range knowledge.

교육 기관: Juan C B

Nov 24, 2015

A great course with a new vision of bussines and society, wonderfull

교육 기관: Oprah A

Dec 20, 2015

Great knowledge about new business models in the society it keeps me thing lots of new ideas for the growth of the economy and also to help the environment. Thanks to our Professor and the discussions.

교육 기관: Daniel H A

Oct 03, 2015

Awesome course, wich made me see how enterprises and society are connected and can work together for a better capitalism. For a better word.

교육 기관: caroline c

Jan 28, 2016

Incredible course – both highly relevant and easy to digest due to the great lectures. So happy that I decided to enroll – thank you Professor Freeman!

교육 기관: Darlan A W

Jan 01, 2016

Excellent reflections of life!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 30, 2016

Informative course which respectively offers an 'outside the box' perspective

교육 기관: Josue J d M

Dec 12, 2015

Very usefull

교육 기관: Gaurav S

Mar 05, 2016

I truly appreciate this course and the thought process that was imparted from this course to me. The best part was that the course was a reminder that we can impart our part to the society by not just becoming an entrepreneur but also as an empoyer of any organization and also as a citizen towards the society. It all depends on what the purpose of doing what we do into our daily lives. If we do embed our part into the society in a best possible way irrespective of which field we are into we can make this world a better place to live.

교육 기관: MAURICIO W

Jun 21, 2016

Very interesting, gives us hope in the new model required to sustain our planet with new models for doing business, adding value.

Does not address the paradox of growth for companies, where is the limit?

교육 기관: Valentin V

Apr 11, 2016

The course is extremelly good!To point out,the information is necessary in real life,in real life content!

교육 기관: Ark F

Sep 22, 2015

Great stuff! I always thought about this and tried to do business this way. Now I am glad to find out that actually many people and smart people do the same. I am so glad! I really recommend you this short and interesting course!

교육 기관: Dipin O

Aug 15, 2015

AMAZING CLASS! LEARNED ALOT!

교육 기관: Gyöngyi H

Sep 30, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity. Impassioned course with thoughts and practices worth considering. I found that my willingness to create values for others connect me to other minds and flows of change.

교육 기관: Jose M M

Mar 14, 2016

Thanks to Prof. Freeman for this amazing class. I am happy to not feel myself alone in the pursuit of a better world to live in through entrepreneurship using a micro-capitalism approach. Purpose, passion, inspiration, and heart-following are the drivers in my personal application of concious capitalism, stakeholders theory and modelsfor social transformation and people empowerment.

교육 기관: Bakare E

Nov 28, 2016

Very relevant to management consulting for starting businesses. Helping businesses in the 21st century start up on the right foot.

교육 기관: Jonathan M K

Dec 09, 2015

This is a course that teaches good intentions and careful planning can change the world, starting with you. The University of Virginia offers valuable knowledge in this course and anyone with an interest in business would benefit from the philosophical arguments presented in this course about ways of thinking about individuals, communities and societies to make a positive difference in the world utilizing philanthropy and social responsibility, as two concepts of many, to improve financial and cultural well-being.

교육 기관: Chao L M

Jun 11, 2016

The course gives a general and big-picture perspective to prepare individuals a positive and healthy mindset to together shape a better business and society for the next generation!