Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,215개의 평가
572개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 554개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Genyu Z

Jan 12, 2019

This course helps me a lot. The teacher is very good. I'll learn his next course right away. I believe I can improve my knowledge here.

교육 기관: Dhruva M

Jan 14, 2019

great course for begineers

교육 기관: Jakob S

Jan 02, 2019

Great Course, highly recommended. Tim is doing really good explanations of everything, even if this math and programming was a bit much for me i got through the course.

교육 기관: Pavlos C

Jan 03, 2019

Nice approach by Tim. First explains the problem, then the need to the math pops up and then the math naturally arise. Thus no need to memorize any formula, but should be able to derive anything just by logic.

교육 기관: Haochuan W

Jan 24, 2019

Best online course I've taken. You can possibly cross out the "online" too.

교육 기관: Mohini A

Feb 19, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Frank J M

Feb 25, 2019

lectures were great. Pace was just right. It is great being able to repeat parts of the lecture to improve your understanding. I only wish the Part 1: Basics books covered the week on graphs and the contraction algorithm. The Algorithms Illustrated book was a great companion for the course. Not having a book companion made the graphs and contraction algorithm material a little more difficult.

I like the the lectures are not copies of the book. The flow of topics match, but the explanations in lecture are often different.

교육 기관: satyo i

Mar 21, 2019

Great content and clarification + challenging task

교육 기관: Saurav M

Mar 21, 2019

Nice structured course layout. Thanks coursera

교육 기관: Phil P

Mar 23, 2019

Awesome course!

교육 기관: SHREYAS M

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material and its delivery!

교육 기관: Jiaxiao W

Mar 02, 2019

very clear and organized course. I learned a lot from it. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Muhammed C B

Mar 27, 2019

It was a perfect course and it was very helpful to learn algorithms.

교육 기관: amosnier

Jan 29, 2019

I do programming for a living, but I am going though this specialization to refresh my memory and competence in algorithms, as a base for other more advanced courses. Following Tim's lectures is very stimulating. I enjoyed it a lot!

교육 기관: James H

Jan 29, 2019

Loved this course. Really well explained and good pace.

교육 기관: Syed S B

Feb 07, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Bryan Z

Feb 08, 2019

Great course. Love the clear instruction and lecture videos.

교육 기관: Xie R

Feb 11, 2019

교육 기관: 张致远

Feb 02, 2019

很好的课程,只不过作业有点太简单了。

교육 기관: Saurabh K

Jan 18, 2019

A great experience, always demanding full attention.

교육 기관: clayton w

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Minsub L

Apr 06, 2019

Very good lecture to improve algorithm skills and basics for those who had not ever take class of algorithms. Thank you for your teaching, professor.

교육 기관: SURAJ G

Apr 06, 2019

such a nice course, so much to learn, loved it !

교육 기관: Alexandr K

Apr 07, 2019

Great in-depth explanation of algorithm analysis, good examples of learned topics!

교육 기관: Neo

Apr 12, 2019

perfect!