Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,133개의 평가
555개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 539개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: SURAJ G

Apr 06, 2019

such a nice course, so much to learn, loved it !

교육 기관: Haochuan W

Jan 24, 2019

Best online course I've taken. You can possibly cross out the "online" too.

교육 기관: Mohini A

Feb 19, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Syed S B

Feb 07, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Dhruva M

Jan 14, 2019

great course for begineers

교육 기관: Zilu T

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent course, a very good overview of fundamental concepts.

교육 기관: Neo

Apr 12, 2019

perfect!

교육 기관: 毛毛

Apr 12, 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

교육 기관: Nikola G

Jul 15, 2018

Really strong introduction to algorithms!

교육 기관: Chi M

Jul 11, 2018

The lectures gave me very good direction to study algorithms. Thanks!

교육 기관: Yiming Z

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course! Just feel excited and motivated to learn algorithms! Now I am determined to be a computer science major in college.

교육 기관: kwadwo a

Jul 17, 2018

Challenging and enlightening

교육 기관: Ayush S

Jul 18, 2018

Thanks coursera for giving the best course !!!

교육 기관: Sanjaya P

Jul 19, 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

교육 기관: Matt L

Jul 20, 2018

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Gabriel R d P S

Jul 21, 2018

This course is amazing!!!

교육 기관: Arka M

Jul 23, 2018

Great Course. :D Thank you for letting me a part of this community

교육 기관: Asela I

Jul 22, 2018

Gave great confident about using algorithms and to reason about them

교육 기관: Jayesh K S

Jul 24, 2018

great course....detailed one

교육 기관: Parshwanath D

Jul 30, 2018

I'm not a Computer Science student and yet I found these lectures easy to follow. The programming exercises were a good mental exercise. Wonderful course!

교육 기관: Jason H

Jul 29, 2018

This is the place to start upgrading your programming skills to the next level. If you have some prior programming experience solving problems with data, but have never rigorously looked at the efficiency of your algorithm and wondered "Can this be better?" this course is designed for you. You'll learn to think and talk like a software engineer and not just a computer programmer. The course has some very practical problems to solve, which will give you a sense of empowerment to tackle big data sets with ease.

교육 기관: Pawel K S

Apr 05, 2018

Professor Roughgarden makes complex algorithm topics easy to understand. He gives a thorough foundation for each topic, and concisely explains proofs. This course has given me a robust framework for algorithmic analysis.

교육 기관: Bingen E

Jul 15, 2017

Very interesting, useful and well explained.

교육 기관: Sophie Z

Jun 26, 2017

This course not only taught me some basic concepts of algorithm but also taught me how to analyse the underneath disciplines as well as how to manipulate them. The analysis using probability seems complicated at first, however, the instructor managed to illustrate it in an easy way. I especially love the assignments, they are very enlightening. The test cases in the forum is also of great help in my debugging process.

교육 기관: Ramazan U

Sep 18, 2017

Great course! Beginners should be ready to put in some serious effort though.