Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,142개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 541개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Julia

Jun 02, 2018

WOW

교육 기관: Ellen Y

May 06, 2017

The instructor speaks very clearly and describes everything in a good amount of detail. There were quizzes throughout lectures that keep you engaged and test your understanding, and I liked that I could use the problem sets as a way to practice since there's no penalty for multiple tries. I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a solid understanding of algorithms.

교육 기관: Александр М

Oct 22, 2017

This course can be really useful not only for junior engineers or students but also for middle engineers. It was fun and challenging. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: De-Wyse

Nov 26, 2016

Helpfull

교육 기관: yashaswi

Dec 26, 2017

Great structure and the quiz questions are also pretty good

교육 기관: Charlie Z

Jan 28, 2018

Roughgarden creates a great mental model for algorithms. He explains the ideas that connect them and how they are organized. He doesn't waste your time, hitting the key components in both the math proofs and in explaining the algorithm implementation. The way he teaches in like induction; he uses a super simple example (base case) and abstracts that out to get the general case.

After the course, I *get* algorithms now... (instead of memorizing them, I can see how to deduce them). Thank you!

교육 기관: 雷京颢

Feb 28, 2018

brilliant!

교육 기관: Chenglei S

Aug 26, 2017

Very clear explanation. Contents covered are helpful for understanding time complexity analysis.

교육 기관: Xiaoxuan

Jul 25, 2017

Great class! Very clear mathematical explanations and challenging (but rewarding) assignments

교육 기관: Daniel H

Dec 23, 2016

Excellent course! I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn algorithms.

교육 기관: Siddhant K

Jun 03, 2017

Best

교육 기관: Subhajit S

Mar 27, 2018

The instructor was excellent. His way of teaching was really good

교육 기관: Bridget L

Jul 23, 2017

The content is absolutely amazing and thought-provoking. Though I am still on the free trial I have to say that from what I have learnt I know the dollars will be worth it.

교육 기관: 李培春

Mar 05, 2017

老师讲课的方式挺独特的(与中国的课堂相比),不过很容易接受。有些视频是没有中文字幕的,在没有字幕的情况下,有点跟不上老师的语速。讲得很清晰,很喜欢

교육 기관: Qingyang L

Aug 22, 2017

really good, it helps me learn deeper about the algorithms.

교육 기관: Junzhou J

Jan 17, 2017

The course was quite useful and enlightening!I was a good start to learn algorithms!

교육 기관: Onkar N M

Dec 09, 2017

Great course for Algorithms - Fast and instant delivery of concepts, really liked it ...

교육 기관: Dang N

Jun 06, 2017

Wonderful course! I enjoy mathematical analysis for algorithm very much.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU T

Mar 04, 2018

Good Course

교육 기관: Jianghua F

Sep 15, 2017

NICE COURSE

교육 기관: Frank Y

May 19, 2017

Very good course

교육 기관: Shubham S

Dec 30, 2017

fantastic course

교육 기관: DEEPAK M G

Jun 08, 2017

Awesome

교육 기관: SAI K

Aug 08, 2017

IT'S GREAT

교육 기관: Fan Y

Apr 17, 2018

Learnt a lot from this course. Would recommend.