Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
8,610개의 평가
1,782개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM
2017년 5월 31일

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
2018년 6월 2일

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,718개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Venkatachalapathi V

2017년 2월 19일

Absolutely wonderful course! Especially the lectures given by Robert! Thanks a lot to Robert, Kevin, and Coursera and all the staff! For this! This is my first Online course ever! And my experience was great all together! Thanks a lot. :D

교육 기관: Nikhil C B

2020년 6월 28일

The course had a very clear cut explanation of the data structures, where they are used, what are their advantages and disadvantages, the algorithms that are used on the data structure, etc. Overall, the course was worth giving time for.

교육 기관: Dong C

2018년 1월 24일

The course is for someone who really looks for challenge, the assignment is difficult but amazing, if you really trying hard to do it, even it is not 100/100, you can definitely learn much more than you can think of, highly recommended!

교육 기관: Radovan S

2017년 7월 20일

I would like to thank all the people involved in preparing this course. Thanks to your effort, you created a great piece of study materials, which helped me to refresh some of my skills that are fading with every year since my studies.

교육 기관: Tran N M T

2020년 5월 17일

Excellent Data Structure and Algorithms course! The explanation is very detailed, and the exercises are hard enough to get familiar with the DS and Algo. One minor part is that the exercise specification can be clearer at some points.

교육 기관: Aria B

2019년 5월 26일

This was a really interesting course. Not too difficult to discourage one from learning, and not too easy that you can passively just listen to lectures and pass. The length of the material was appropriate too. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Minh H

2019년 8월 11일

Course was fairly demanding and I learned a lot. The assignments are challenging, but some of the frustrations had nothing to do with the mastery of the material. Nonetheless, still a good exercise overall to go through the course.

교육 기관: Maksym B

2016년 10월 2일

It was an amazing experience. Many thanks for such a good theoretical information and challenging practice. Every single time I had one question - can I do better. Knowledge obtained from this course is outstanding. Thank you again

교육 기관: Cherubim

2020년 4월 14일

Brilliant course. Enrolling in this course was the best thing I have done as an undergrad. The teaching is brilliant, assignments were really well put together and overall a really fun, challenging and enlightening experience!

교육 기관: Uzma R

2018년 6월 4일

The lectures and problem sets are well explained and well documented. The auto-grading is great and gives very good feedback in debugging one's assignment. The problem sets are challenging, and it feels great to complete them.

교육 기관: Gitesh C

2017년 8월 28일

One of the few online courses that gives Java implementation as well with the algorithm. It is so good to learn from. Professor Sedgewick is just too good I must say ! Wish I could study Dynamic Programming from Dr Sedgewick !

교육 기관: Mateusz K

2019년 3월 17일

Very good quality course with an option to explore more details about algorithms using online resources prepared by the authors. It's useful to spend time doing additional exercises as the assignments won't cover everything.

교육 기관: Alexander

2018년 9월 15일

It was very cool and useful. I tried to finish this course last 4 years and finally I did it.

The tasks were very good and challenged and grader result just are the best which I have ever seen.

Thanks for such amazing course!

교육 기관: Eugene B

2020년 3월 31일

The useful and a loyal course (thx for moving deadlines feature). I think that I obtained knowledge about most of the standard algorithms. And as a plus, you obtain a good mind map for searching solutions for complex tasks.

교육 기관: Ti J B

2018년 11월 6일

Absolutely loved it. Robert has a great delivery, the curriculum was well thought out.

In college, my professor based his Data Structure and Algorithm course off Prof Sedgewick's own course, hence the slides feels familiar.

교육 기관: Ning D

2020년 11월 23일

Strongly recommendation!

Great demonstration helping to understand algorithms.

Programming assignments are very helpful to put knowledge into practice. In FAQs and instructions you can find all information needed for PAs.

교육 기관: Jakub P

2020년 5월 23일

This course really had me think a lot in depth about designing algorithms and most importantly understand how they work. Professor Sedgewick and Wayne did a really great job, even though this was not suited for beginners.

교육 기관: Yuzhou L

2016년 10월 5일

This course is simply fantastic. The instructor's code is most elegant code I have ever seen and it was very illuminating to see how these fundamental algorithms are being implemented in such an elegant and efficient way.

교육 기관: Danut P

2016년 9월 6일

I'm taking this for the second time to strengthen my knowledge. The course is one of the best I've taking online in the past few years. This is one of the courses I would pay money for because it is very valuable to me.

교육 기관: Gregor S

2021년 1월 30일

Great course! Although the video lectures are quite old (and therefore the video and audio quality) the content was superb. Really nice and insightful exercises, leaving a feeling of accomplishment when finishing them.

교육 기관: sky S

2020년 6월 17일

The only one Algorithms you should take if you never learn CS before. The tasks are hard, however, as a beginner, you can still learn how the greatest computer scientists think when they code. This sense helps a lot.

교육 기관: Andi S R

2019년 8월 22일

What I like the most about this course is that it not only pays attention to the algorithm efficiency but also to the best coding practices in the industry. I highly recommend it even for professionals with experience.

교육 기관: Denys O

2017년 2월 6일

This is perfect course. I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to get basic experience in data structures and algorithms. Thanks to professors Robert Sedgewick, professor Kevin Wayne and all who made it available.

교육 기관: Ying C

2020년 5월 20일

This coure is amazing! Although the assignments are challenging, they are quite related to real-life problems. And there are Discussion Forums that everyone can post questions and answers which is quite useful for me!

교육 기관: Prashant S

2019년 3월 4일

Loved this course I'd make the test cases available to the students, but other than that, no other improvements. I'd heartily recommend it to anyone interested in CS fundamentals or for folks that want a refresher.