Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,552개의 평가
1,141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ

Jun 03, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,096개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Shailaja K

Apr 16, 2017

Awesome, Thanks a lot for providing free of cost

교육 기관: Yuan W

May 21, 2017

Great course! It's my first time to take course on coursera! Just nice!

교육 기관: Leo S

May 19, 2017

I really enjoyed participating in this course. Assignments may be sometimes tough, sometimes mindbending but they surely doable. Indeed I had a great time writing and debugging these programs.

Big thanks to Bob Sedgewick for great lectures! I think I gonna buy Algorimths book to express my gratitude to authors!

교육 기관: Jack

Jul 03, 2017

Great course. It's both a Java programming course and an algorithms course that focuses on data structures. There is some mathematical analysis and proofs, but they are hand wavy and not the core of the course. The assignments are very fun, they are typically visual and require the use of that week's material to solve a clever application (usually you just use the code developed instead of coding it from scratch, but occasionally will have to implement your own) - they can take between 4-12 hours to do. Lectures provide excellent animations and motivations that walk you through different algorithms and help you visualize the results as well as help you appreciate why they matter. Along the way you'll develop your Java skills by learning about some of the features of the language.

To succeed you should know basic Java, up to interfaces, generics, iterators, and basic command line arguments, recursion, and how to implement classic ADTs like stacks, queues, linked lists, (maybe binary search trees as well). These things are reviewed, but there isn't much in the way of exercises or assignments to reinforce the ideas, so it isn't meant as a first exposure. A lot of learners come to this course already knowing the material and using this as a refresher. That wasn't the case with me, this was my first time seeing things like hashing and balancing trees, and it was all very approachable. I would say the difficulty is at the level of a second year university course. The assignments also give really good feedback not just of tricky corner cases and correctness, but stylistic changes to improve your code. By the end you'll not only improve your algorithmic thinking by directly working with the results in your code, but you'll also become a better Java programmer and get practice with abstract interfaces such as Comparators and Iterators.

Looking forward to Part 2!

교육 기관: Gleb L

May 28, 2018

Great explanation of theoretical part. Challenging and rewarding practical assignments. I wish the quizzes with interview questions would contain the solution or more in-depth explanation of approach to problem solving. Overall - amazing course, going to take some break and enroll the second part.

교육 기관: gagaron w

Apr 14, 2017

Best course on algorithm. Robert Sedgewick is awesome teacher.

교육 기관: 李阳阳

Apr 26, 2017

As a developer without adequate CS educational background, it's very exciting and of great use to take this course. I've got the "Algorithm in C (Parts 1-4)" by Sedgewick and did some learning, but it's necessary for me to follow details and explanations from slides and video talks. Also the testing of coding assignment has covered several aspects which I have not paid attention in my daily work.

교육 기관: Андрей Е

Jun 18, 2017

Super. Everything is well thought out

교육 기관: Wudao L

Jul 07, 2017

great course with clear elaboration, demo and autograder. but I have to say the assignment is more java-oriented than algorithm-oriented.

교육 기관: Alexandre V

Jun 15, 2017

I am really impressed by the quality of the lectures and the exercises

교육 기관: Paul T

Apr 08, 2017

Learn a lot from this course, including algorithm, data structure, Java programming. Get some great ideas. Expect for the Part 2 !

교육 기관: skyfacon

May 20, 2018

Very nice the course is, I really learned a lot

교육 기관: djf

Dec 12, 2016

great.hope i will continue to learn untill the end.

교육 기관: 唐义博

Jun 18, 2017

老师巨牛,逻辑清晰,PPT动画配合的很好。

교육 기관: Juliano G d O

Oct 19, 2016

top keke

교육 기관: masoud r

Oct 23, 2016

very useful

교육 기관: Stefan J

Dec 07, 2016

Great course to understand algorithms!

교육 기관: Lubo H

Mar 02, 2017

Learned a lot from this course, great contents and projects.

교육 기관: stonezhou

Mar 15, 2017

I like this course, the slide and reference book are excellent, and the program exercise let me use the algorithms to solve the interesting problems, let me understand the algorithms more deeply, let me make more efficient code and take care of my code style and the memory usage. Wow, so wonderful, thank you!

교육 기관: Tuke O

Feb 19, 2017

It's a great course!

교육 기관: Erik Z

Nov 07, 2017

This was actually a very nice course. I found professor Sedgewick to be a very engaging lecturer, and his patient explanations along with excellent lecture notes helped me, more than a single book could have done, to thoroughly understand all algorithms that were discussed in this course. The assignments were sometimes challenging, but they were always doable. I cannot recommend this course highly enough.

교육 기관: Dmitry S

Apr 28, 2017

This course is awesome, the test bed for code is mind-blowing and engaging. Helped me get a job at Google and Amazon.

교육 기관: Alex T

Sep 14, 2017

Awesome! Improved my java quite a bit and learned about algorithms with a collection of very interesting and challenging problems.

교육 기관: Paolo C

Sep 06, 2017

The course has assignements of exceptional quality. Examples of how to approach programming problems with algorithmic awareaness are instructive and stimulating.

교육 기관: Paweł W

Mar 23, 2017

Really good course, very much helpful.