Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,739개의 평가
501개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 490개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nikoleta D

Aug 11, 2020

Mr van Heerikhuizen is amazing at teaching, and the course has been structured and presented excellently! The contents have been not only highly useful and applicable to any field of practice, but also extremely pleasurable to learn. Thank you for this experience!

교육 기관: Dibyajyoti B

May 13, 2018

Prof. Bart von Heerikhuizen is an absolute wonder to listen to. He successfully kindled a liking for Sociology within me, and I will be indebted to him for condensing the arcane works of the classical sociologists into simple, lucid explanations. Thank you, sir!

교육 기관: Dominique L

May 02, 2020

Loved this course. A big compliment for the all around effort of the Universitity of Amsterdam. This course is well designed and prof. van heerikhuizen keeps you motivated troughout this course with his knowledge and enthousiasm for Socoilogy and its history.

교육 기관: Swami M

Mar 31, 2020

Loved the course! The energy and the real love for the subject matter of Prof. Heerikhuizen is so magnetic. I couldn't stop from going from one lecture to the next and successfully finished the course in less than 10 days! I am going to take his next course.

교육 기관: lizander o

May 08, 2020

Engaging & thought provoking. This was an extremely enlightening course which challenges you to view our society in new ways & discover new perspectives. Come with an open mind, read the texts, & you'll find yourself a different person after the 8 weeks !

교육 기관: Yiannis C

Jan 03, 2018

Professor Van Heerikhuizen , is one of the best teachers i ever had the chance to come across. He makes complex and "heavy" sociological concepts so easy to perceive that i must admit my only objection to the course is that it is only eight weeks long.

교육 기관: Ovidio P S

Jul 29, 2020

A deep felt thank you to Bart for his knowledge and his way with words, you’ve really opened up so much interests in me with your accesible and ample teachings, thank you! and to everyone that made this jewel of knowledge and understanding possible..

교육 기관: Roxana P

May 30, 2016

its just great the way he explains everything, makes it so much easier to learn.. even on another languaje.

im from Mexico and i use this house to complete my understandings in class, i wish all my clases where like this course.

Thank you for this.

교육 기관: Andrey S

Jan 05, 2020

An incredible lecturer, very much in love with his course, and very passionate about teaching: among lots of courses I've passed on Coursera, this is the only one which made me feel like I was in a classroom, talking to the teacher. Fantastic!

교육 기관: Shirin T

Oct 06, 2015

It is one of the best courses on classical sogiological theory, in my opinion. The lector summarizes ideaies in a comprehensive way and invokes an interest to study further the theories and their authors. Enjoying the course a lot! Thank you!

교육 기관: Olamide S

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. It gives a good basis for the study of classical sociology texts and presents different authors and topics in a way that's engaging and interesting even (especially ?) for those who know nothing or very little about sociology.

교육 기관: Syed J A B

Oct 29, 2017

The first Lecture of the classical sociological theories course I attended last week is nicely designed and presented. its easy to grasp and it keep the student engaged. I like it very much and I hope I will learn a lot by its completion.

교육 기관: tan q y

Feb 05, 2017

I love sociology when I was an undergraduate. Now that I am working, I have rekindled my love for sociological thought. Really grateful for the lectures by a passionate and engaging professor who ignites my thirst for learning once more.

교육 기관: Mariana M C

Jun 15, 2016

The course is great and beautifully explained by the teacher. I am a Social Scientist and it is being great to remember and review all the classical writers of Sociology.

Thanks a lot University of Amsterdam and Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen

교육 기관: Nimra

Mar 28, 2019

The course "Classical Sociological Theory" was a very beneficial course for me. I learned a lot of new things. It was a comfortable and amazing journey. It was my first online course and it has added great experience in my intelligence.

교육 기관: Mireille L

Jul 11, 2020

I love the lectures - it was very interesting to someone with little to no sociological knowledge. I especially enjoyed the anecdotes mentioned during the lecture, it makes an otherwise heavy subject more interesting and light-hearted.

교육 기관: Cristina D

Nov 23, 2016

Great course!

The professor's explanations are clear and made me want to read even further for most themes. You can tell he's very passionate about the subject. I am looking forward for a similar one on Contemporary Sociological Theory.

교육 기관: Jose M R

Oct 05, 2015

Very fascinating course. I guess because I have a deep interest in Sociology. The way the professor explains the course is quite interesting and easy to understand. I do hope the professor develops a MOOC on Modern Sociological Theory.

교육 기관: Darlene d V

May 23, 2020

Excellent course. Interesting lectures and I greatly appreciated the pdf transcripts. I am not a strong auditory learner, so reading and listening greatly helped me. I would love to take anther course from this professor. Thank you.

교육 기관: Alex L

May 04, 2020

Amazing educational content, extremely friendly professor, what can you want more?:)) I enjoyed completing this course and it really gave me a perspective on the basics of sociological theories. Hope to see more from Uni of Amsterdam!

교육 기관: Roland F

Mar 10, 2020

Great job by the professor, not only explaining each and every theory in detail and precision, but also giving insights and critics to each theory that helped a lot in better understanding the implications and origins of the theories.

교육 기관: Valentyna P

Dec 10, 2017

The course is very well presented with the Professor's professional point of view as well as great main points and examples of the charpests questions to pay attention to.

Thank Youuuuuuuuuu, dear Professor, for such a great course!!!

교육 기관: Nagarjuna A S

May 07, 2020

An impressive course by Prof. Heerikhuizen! Though I'm an engineer by profession - I was able to follow most of the concepts. The professor has set a great foundation for students/laymen to benefit better from sociology literature.

교육 기관: Marco A d C S

Apr 17, 2017

i FOUND THE COURSE VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. ALTHOUGH WE NEEDED MORE DISCUSSION TO SOLIDIFY THE CONCEPTS LEARNED, THE PROFESSOR DID A WONDERFUL JOB IN SELECTING AND ENHANCING THE MOST IMPORTANT POINTS TO BE GRASPED BY THE LEARNER.

교육 기관: Susan B

Jan 12, 2017

A really enjoyable course. Very well presented and structured. I learnt a lot and it gave me much to think about in relation to world issues in 2017. Thank you. I hope there is a follow up course on modern sociologists very soon.