Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

????? ???의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,350개의 평가
356개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 351개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Yuping Y

Dec 20, 2016

Thanks for providing courses of sociology! I love sociology, and although it seems not many persons are taking this class, it's still a very excellent learning experience! Hoping there will be more sociology class!

교육 기관: Le P A T

Jul 27, 2017

The lecturer approaches sociological theories in a very friendly way that you do not feel like studying at all! I am looking forward to studying his course on contemporary sociological theory. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Temalesi W

Jul 16, 2019

It a very interesting course and it helped me further understand the subject concept , history and theories. I love it so much, thank you. And also, it help me with some of my course works and assignments.

교육 기관: Evangelia A

Jan 12, 2016

Excellent! Thank you very much for this experience. Very explicative, focused on the most important aspects of each social thinker's therory. Many thanks to the professor and his team. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Brenda B

Jan 28, 2019

Great material. The lectures truly added to the reading assignments. If you do the readings and watch the lectures you should find yourself growing in your foundational knowledge of sociological theory.

교육 기관: Ruan N

Feb 13, 2018

An excellent and interesting introduction sociology course! It's worth learning if you have some ideas of what sociology is but do not understand the fundamental principles and connections between them.

교육 기관: Gyula P

Nov 27, 2016

Great opportunity to be allowed to inspect into classical sociological theories in a very friendly way.

But please, take care! After it, you shall definitely see the world different than did before :) .

교육 기관: Rob v d B

Mar 10, 2020

Very interesting course with a good teachers. enjoyed the video's, not too long but a good indepth session on the topic. wondering if the Modern Sociological Theory MooC will be as good as this one

교육 기관: Kathryn

Aug 27, 2017

i began this class to review more of de Tocqueville and still have not had time to do so; however, i still prefer TocQ to all of these other thinkers. Wonderful experience... thank so much!!! <3

교육 기관: Armando B R

Feb 20, 2020

Excelente selección de textos y conducción de contenidos e ideas que brindan una panorámica amplia sobre el pensamiento y trabajo de los autores clásicos en materia de sociología. Felicidades!

교육 기관: Zhong M

Nov 23, 2016

Love this course. I really obtained new insight of those theorists. Thank you Dr. Bart and producers of this course! I will definitly come back to your contemprary sociological theory course.

교육 기관: Miriam S

Mar 09, 2018

Awesome course, very clearly structured, nicely presented and interesting. Sociological theories relate to so many aspects of daily life - it's good to take some time to study the classics!

교육 기관: Diego L F

Sep 30, 2018

An amazing and interesting course to grasp the very basics of sociological theory. Clear and deep ideas of the authors are explained with interesting examples and motivating readings!!!

교육 기관: Julia D

Feb 16, 2018

The most efficient course in Classical Sociological Theory. Great presentation and core questions! Thank you a lot, Professor Heerikhuizen & the team! Can't wait for your next course!!!

교육 기관: Paulina T

Feb 03, 2020

Amazing teacher. His way of teaching is unike. It so much more easy for me to ready the gretear thinkers by using the methodology I learned in this course. Loved it and recommend it!

교육 기관: Adolfo L G R

Aug 14, 2019

This course is exceptional I am learning a lot from the teacher and a online mode is preferred by me I would very much recommend this course to everyone in the social sciences field

교육 기관: Jonathan F d S

Nov 29, 2015

I've been delighted by this course and I still keep saying I have no idea of how long my learning journey might be and where it will take me. You just gave a challenge I'm proud of!

교육 기관: Inass M S

Sep 24, 2017

Amazing course. I wish indeed there is another one for contemporary sociological theories. The professor is superb. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in sociology.

교육 기관: Matthew S

Jul 26, 2017

Loved the teacher, really explained things well. You could tell he really loved the subject he was teaching, which makes me love the subject even more. I'll be taking his next MOOC

교육 기관: Lo E

Nov 13, 2018

I was a sociology student many years ago and recently I need to do research again. The course gives me a very good revision and retrieve my memories of what I have learnt before.

교육 기관: Pamela C

Nov 28, 2018

Well explained. The teacher is awesome. I had read some of these thinkers before taking this course, but I have learned many new thing. I am really satisfied with this course.

교육 기관: Glenda H

May 14, 2017

This course provides a good theoretical background for thinking about the context of why modern society is moving in the direction it is. Its content is good food for thought.

교육 기관: Pratik n d

Oct 14, 2017

Extremely insightful, illuminating and interesting. The professor is a wonderful teacher who was able to express such an abstruse topic to a layman like me in a lucid manner.

교육 기관: Beau Y

Mar 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. An easy and essential introduction to classical sociology! Thank you professor. Can't wait to take your next class on modern sociological theory.

교육 기관: Andrew G

Sep 10, 2015

Excellent course. Very well and entertainingly presented. Very clear and informative content. Would love to it extended as a Part 2 to cover the more 'modern' Sociologists.