Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,729개의 평가
496개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 489개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Marie A

Jun 02, 2019

What an engaging teacher of a fascinating subject. I could do this course all over again and still enjoy it.

Huge thanks.

교육 기관: Rodrigo S S

Jun 05, 2018

The subject and the professor are excellent. He never hesitates, and his language skills are impressive. Congratulations.

교육 기관: Sophia X Q

Apr 11, 2020

Really insightful and interesting course. The content is much more intriguing than what the title of the course implies.

교육 기관: Steve G

Feb 11, 2016

Great course. Very eye-opening and an inspiring professor. I will continue to explore more in that area after finishing.

교육 기관: Vinay K T

Oct 17, 2019

Great course, Prof. has explained in simplest possible way, a lot of concept got cleared up in my mind. Thank you Prof.

교육 기관: Soosmita S

Apr 13, 2016

Love the teaching style and the clarity of concepts. A great professor. Wish he had more courses on sociological theory

교육 기관: HASKAR B U

Jul 24, 2020

A good course helped to get some advanced concepts of great classical sociologists in authentic way. Thanks to all....

교육 기관: Elisandra S

May 19, 2020

Professor Heerikhuizen has a special way to bring us into the theory of those sociologists with no bias. Great course!

교육 기관: SNEHAL J W

Apr 29, 2020

The course provided a detailed insight of the great minds. It really helped me to improve my knowledge of sociology.

교육 기관: Jean-Sebastien A

Feb 20, 2019

Top content from one of the world top deparments of Sociology. The instructor is clear and really interesting.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Thomas K A W

Jul 03, 2016

Lectures are intuitive and easy to follow, while the quizzes complement them perfectly. I really enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: afshin n

Feb 13, 2020

Very interesting course about the classical sociological theories. The professor has been really great. Many thanks.

교육 기관: WENRUI L

Aug 20, 2019

It's really useful for a fresher of sociology or anyone who wants to learn classical social theories systematically.

교육 기관: Daniel H J

Jan 07, 2018

A good introduction, in my country the level of social sciences is very low, specially in the approach to classics.

교육 기관: Rodrigo C

May 17, 2020

Great Course, It was really hard for an Engineer, but I hope to take the next one, I love Sociology. Great Teacher

교육 기관: Brett G

Dec 17, 2016

I enjoyed this class a great deal. Hopefully there will be one on contemporary sociological theory in the future.

교육 기관: David Y

Apr 15, 2020

Thank you to Bart van Heerikhuizen and the University of Amsterdam for this excellent MOOC. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Edgar M

Feb 11, 2019

excellent course and very insightful into modernity and how we got here.

great tools to analyse life and society

교육 기관: Goran T

Feb 21, 2016

Great for anyone looking for an introduction to social theory. Accessible, interesting and not too demanding.

교육 기관: Mark M

Sep 24, 2016

The professor is a delightful, knowledgeable and articulate lecturer. The pacing of the course is excellent.

교육 기관: Ahmed C

Jul 14, 2020

Highly recommended for those who are interested to learn about world famous sociologist and their theories.

교육 기관: Robert A B

Apr 10, 2020

Great class, able to finish inside of a week if you have a lot of free time during the government shutdown.

교육 기관: Hasan R C

Jun 26, 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor, I'm looking forward to see the 2. part about modern sociology.

교육 기관: Ashutosh K

Jan 09, 2020

Very Informative and make ground to further study the subject matter in detail by using original writings

교육 기관: Pranjal S

Jun 23, 2019

It is a very good course for people who want to understand the thought process of classical sociologists.