Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,103개의 평가
2,880개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,840개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Sicelo

Mar 16, 2019

This course was really helpful I learnt a lot from it, more especially that the size of a plate matters and also that half of a plate must be filled with vegetables instead of starch (what most people usually do)

교육 기관: Avaneesh k

Mar 14, 2019

Please provide free certifications for this course

교육 기관: Utkarsh T

Mar 15, 2019

Very valuable courses with a lot to learn that will be helpful in the future

교육 기관: Lisa J

Mar 15, 2019

learned the concept of how to eat different and t

교육 기관: 林春煌

Mar 18, 2019

VERY USEFUL

교육 기관: Catherine G

Mar 17, 2019

Loved this class! it supported what I thought was a good diet and clarified a comprehensive out line I could follow.

교육 기관: Akshay B

Mar 17, 2019

such a beautifull course for making our life health.

교육 기관: Ana B J D

Mar 18, 2019

Estoy muy feliz por haber concluido este curso, me es de gran ayuda toda esta información que recibí. Es verddadera mente maravolloso para mí poder acceder a estos espación donde el conocimiento es tan accesible.

Muy agradecida!

교육 기관: Jamie C

Mar 20, 2019

Very easy to understand since it was explained very well.

교육 기관: Juan L A

Mar 20, 2019

Great introductory course for a fascinating subject which today is more essential than ever, this course is highly recommended and should be taken by everybody to sensibly benefit their life.

교육 기관: Mike H

Mar 20, 2019

Nice informative way towards better eating habits

교육 기관: MARIVAN ( C V

Mar 21, 2019

The best

교육 기관: Elena K

Mar 19, 2019

One of the best and understandable course I've ever learnt. Recipes are an extra advantage for enrolling it

교육 기관: Claudia S R

Mar 21, 2019

Very helpful, well narrated, wonderful easy videos and recipes. It inspires you to eat cleaner and more balanced foods

교육 기관: Junjie Y

Mar 26, 2019

It is a very useful class that can be understood easily and we just need spend a few time to get knowledge we need

교육 기관: Sencer B

Mar 01, 2019

Thank you

교육 기관: Anna B

Mar 01, 2019

The course really helped me understand food. But i believe more science should be included, such as the science behind protein carbs, fat as well as antioxidant and many other super-foods.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD S

Mar 27, 2019

adipole

교육 기관: Ashly J

Mar 27, 2019

kidkachi

교육 기관: Alan T

Mar 27, 2019

ghghbhb

교육 기관: maraka d r

Mar 27, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Bishoy G G A

Mar 21, 2019

This course helped me to understand the importance of nutritions we provide to our bodies and gave me an insight of some simple cooking techniques that can help me enhance my meals.

교육 기관: Yolly f M

Mar 22, 2019

Wonderful!

교육 기관: Shiva K N

Mar 21, 2019

Great Information that is Excellently Presented

교육 기관: Heather A R

Mar 24, 2019

This is an extremely informative course. I learned quite a bit on food and healthier relationships with food. I believe this is a course that every cook, parent, and person paying into the fast food industry should take-- and take seriously.