Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,198개의 평가
392개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

YH

Sep 25, 2017

This course was eye-opening and an essential learning experience for my work with First Nations children and their families. I have and will continue to recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 392개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mandy A

Aug 21, 2018

Absolutely fantastic. I think each and every settler Canadian should take this course, and anyone else who is at all curious about Canada's history from a non colonial world view.

교육 기관: Melinda G

Aug 22, 2018

I wish I had learned all this in school! Highly highly recommended; every person, but especially people of settler descent will gain value from this course.

교육 기관: Natalie C

Sep 06, 2018

Very inspiring

교육 기관: Donna J

Sep 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed learning the his

교육 기관: Harrison C

Aug 28, 2018

G

교육 기관: jordan l

Oct 09, 2018

amazing course!!!

교육 기관: Joy S

Oct 15, 2018

I think this subject matter is important. Also, excellent. Thorough. Taught by native instructors who give you the real information. This class makes a person think.

교육 기관: James G

Oct 15, 2018

Excellent and informative course!

교육 기관: susan b

Oct 18, 2018

I enjoyed learning more of the facts and actually understanding how the stereotyping and racism is still very much alive and well.

I also, feel that I wish our society could learn to embrace the Indigenous world view.

교육 기관: Julie F

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent course! Should be mandatory across Canada for students everywhere. Thank you for creating it!

교육 기관: Erin P

Sep 19, 2018

This course should be mandatory for every person in Canada - as a descendent of a family affected deeply by the 60s Scoop, this has helped me understand my family's history and reason's why it was hidden - to try to keep their children from being taken. Without true understanding of the genocide that is still taking place in our country, and the systemic push to keep FNMI people(s) quiet and to assimilate them, how can anyone begin to have empathy and to disappear many of the commonly heard myths about FNMI people(s)? I believe this course is essential to our history and should be taught in all schools, be a requirement for newcomers, and anyone enrolled in any post-secondary academy. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jeff H

Sep 22, 2018

Highly informative, challenges preconceived notions regarding Indigenous people within Canada. Not afraid to shed light on difficult parts of Canadian history that you don't always hear about in schools. A must-take for anyone interested in Canadian history, anyone interested in helping our FNMI people, or anyone wanting to know more about Canada's FNMI cultures.

교육 기관: ET K

Oct 05, 2018

I really enjoyed learning about indigenous worldviews and history through this course. It challenged a lot of my previously held knowledge and views about Indigenous Canada (and to be honest, I did not know as much as I should have). I have recommended this course to family, friends, and colleagues, and I will continue to do so. Thank you to the course creators and contributors for putting together such an engaging course.

교육 기관: Ifeyinwa E

Oct 01, 2018

It is really a rich course that gives you intoductory insights into the history and present day circumstances of the Indigenous people of Canada. I loved it!

교육 기관: Gládiston d S C

Oct 04, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: Sharanpal S

Oct 07, 2018

Informative and eye opener.

교육 기관: Shafick K M O

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent à tous les niveaux ! Juste quelques problems pour des questions insérées dans certaines vidéos ces dernières semaines, on arrive pas à lire correctement les questions et surtout d'y répondre !

교육 기관: Hammad H A

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you very much for designing this excellent course. This course enable me to understand the problems that our Indigenous friends are facing.

교육 기관: Jessica T L

Jul 24, 2018

Although I am a Mohawk woman, I haven't been taught the right history to its full extent. This course has helped me in many ways, to guide my mind and to help me help my community in the best ways that I can. Having this knowledge has brought on many discussions and conversations about the colonization and what it means to be a modern day Onkwehonwe. We are still here, there are some of us that do practice our traditions, and many of us who still have the knowledge and language of our ancestors. As Onkwehonwe, we must act accordingly to our original ways and teach those who do not know, and fulfill the responsibilities that the Creator has given us.

교육 기관: Maisie Y

Dec 08, 2017

This course was excellent! The spectrum it covered and the material presented was very well done and relevant. Particularly in the relatively short time span of the course which although I stated short, was perfect and easily digestible. Well Done!

교육 기관: Susan E B

Oct 22, 2017

This was a well presented, interesting and very informative course. I learned much that i did not know before and will be sharing information about this course and the programme offered at the University of Alberta with friends and colleagues. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: April J S

Sep 05, 2017

superb course!

교육 기관: Brian A C

May 26, 2018

Very insightful knowledge of Canada's True history!!

교육 기관: Edward S

Apr 02, 2018

Great introductory course to understand the history and the future for reconciliation.

교육 기관: Jaqueline Z

Jun 23, 2017

I learnt a lot. Really love the course!!!!