Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,200개의 평가
393개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

YH

Sep 25, 2017

This course was eye-opening and an essential learning experience for my work with First Nations children and their families. I have and will continue to recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 392개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Cynthia L

Aug 15, 2017

This course is great for anyone who does not have previous knowledge of Indigenous Culture.

교육 기관: Robert C C

Jan 12, 2018

This is an excellent course and it hits one right between the eyes and in one's heart about the history of Indigenous peoples not only in Canada, but also in all of North America. Sometimes it was hard to choose best answers on quizzes as some of the answers were very similar, but the quizzes were fair and the lectures were excellent. I really enjoyed the discussion of the arts. Highly recommend this

교육 기관: Rachel B

Jun 04, 2017

Amazing course, thank you for sharing. Definitely one I would strongly recommend to anyone living in Canada

교육 기관: Tanya T

Sep 22, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, particularly that the format was video lectures as I could then hear the distinct voices of the people speaking. I very much appreciated to the stories, art work, and music incorporated into the lectures. I think this is an important topic for all Canadians, and our responsibility to educate ourselves on the past. Thank you to all who participated in the creation of this course, and thank you to Coursera for offering it.

교육 기관: SAMJAILA T

Feb 18, 2018

I am so grateful to the University of Alberta and staff member of this course "Indigenous Canada". It provides a vast knowledge on the people, history, and lives of Aboriginals in Canada which explores a distinct narrative through different forms of art, story telling, painting, interviews, and detail explanation with a great evidence and materials. I am so glad and also thankful to everyone involved in this thought provoking course. Highly recommended !

교육 기관: James S

Feb 05, 2018

Thanks for the the efforts that went into this course. It is very well presented, shares truths and worldviews that we 'settlers' need to be aware of. I hope it will be taken by many!!

교육 기관: Aaron S

May 18, 2018

Excellent course! I did this course after the "A

교육 기관: Frédéric P

Apr 29, 2018

This class is a MUST. You will end up with a clear understanding of the First Nations peoples culture and challenges. Only then will one be able to make an informed decision on the matter.

교육 기관: Dustin H

Apr 30, 2018

Well designed and very informative.

교육 기관: Priscilla C

Sep 08, 2017

Very Informative

교육 기관: Darlene A S

Jul 01, 2018

Thank you for this course. It was a wealth of knowledge presented in an interesting and very understandable manner. Darlene S.

교육 기관: Emma H

May 24, 2017

This course was a wonderful introduction and overview to indigenous history, culture, and issues in Canada. I'm hopeful that there will be a second course soon!

교육 기관: Emma P

Sep 15, 2017

I learned so much! This was a great course. Thank you to the instructors and the University of Alberta.

교육 기관: Nadine C

Jul 17, 2017

I am an Aboriginal educator and I learned a lot. Loved this course.

교육 기관: Ranelle R

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent resource for educators.

교육 기관: Margaret R

Jun 18, 2018

This was a very informative and inclusive course. I look forward to taking more courses from U of A Faculty of Native Studies. I shared this course with many of my FN friends when I first enrolled and I will definitely continue to recommend it . Thank you.

교육 기관: Tyra S

Nov 05, 2017

Very informative

교육 기관: Hassid T

Jun 27, 2017

Such a great MOOC ! As a new canadien resident, I learn so much about Indigenous people. Thank you to all the people who make this MOOC exist.

교육 기관: Shania E C

May 05, 2017

I went in, just bored... My mother had actually influenced me in taking courses... Little would I know,I would be stupid obsessed with this

교육 기관: Raffaele P

Dec 03, 2017

Very interesting course. The wide perspectives of the studies presented here make it involving, giving a different way of viewing a so important historical/anthropological question, so actual in north america.

교육 기관: May D

May 30, 2017

Very informative. All Canadians should take this course, highly recommend.

교육 기관: Elyssa D

Sep 13, 2017

I have always had an interest in Indigenous culture and issues. This course has allowed me to gain insight into an Indigenous' perspective of Canadian's history. The way videos and notes were used was very organized and helpful. This course should be mandatory for all Canadians and be integrated in our education system. Thank you for this wonderful learning experience! Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Vera K

Mar 12, 2018

Everyone living and breathing on this continent has an obligation to know (at least this much more) about the real history and culture of this land. I went to school in Toronto (born here) and didn't even get a sliver of the information in this course. At times I cried, got mad, felt guilt, felt gratitude and everything in between during these lessons. I think it's one step that non-indigenous people can take towards reconciliation is to start getting a real picture of how we got to where we are today. I'm very grateful for having found and completed this course. I will continue to share and encourage others to take this course.

교육 기관: Keleigh C

Jun 08, 2017

Great knowledge and insights. Thank you!

교육 기관: Andrea A

Jun 30, 2017

Good course, interesting and important material. Very reasonable weekly workload.