Chevron Left
Introduction to CSS3(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to CSS3 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,145개의 평가
822개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

최상위 리뷰

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to CSS3의 801개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Juan O L

Jan 16, 2016

I think this course does a great job of introducing CSS3 and giving you a good taste of what it can do. It would have been nice to have an optional video on ways to create a 3-column layout, as well as mentioning collapsible margins. Overall, a great introduction.

교육 기관: Kalinichenko V

Nov 06, 2015

Great work! Great course! All piecies of knowlege presented very carefull and detailed.

교육 기관: 肖璐

Nov 23, 2015

teacher is nice

교육 기관: Samuel L

Jan 09, 2016

Excellent course for beginners!

교육 기관: Douglas Y

Jun 18, 2016

Like the HTML5, even beginners are well informed in this course and activities are very much hands-on. thanks to Dr. Van

교육 기관: Kimberly H

Dec 26, 2015

Gave me more insight to how CSS3 works with HTML5. Looking forward to learning more!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 01, 2015

I can't believe I learnt that much!! Thank very much for offering so much quality in your courses and let everyone to be part of it, even if someone can't afford the certificate. Thank you!

교육 기관: Xiomara C

Oct 23, 2016

There are so many things I was doing wrong or without understanding what was going on until I took this class.

The teacher is the best I ever had, she makes me want to learn more, practice more, make mistakes.

I can't express how thankful I am with the opportunity of learning from the basics!!!

Thank you so much!!!!

교육 기관: Jason M

Jan 26, 2016

Very thorough treatment of CSS3! I am quite pleased with what I've learned here and I feel confident that I can achieve advanced CSS-web designs with what I've learned.

교육 기관: Punam P

Feb 20, 2016

An excellent course for beginners. The 'Code Together' lectures by Prof. Colleen are inspiring and great.

교육 기관: Carlo R

Sep 19, 2016

Great course. Very informative.

교육 기관: Sun B

Mar 20, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Cristiano B E S

Nov 18, 2016

It was really good!! I really could learn CSS and I'm already working in my projects.

교육 기관: Jane l

Jan 23, 2018

very good instructor! good material!

교육 기관: Herlitska N

May 13, 2016

Very useful course. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Angela R

Aug 07, 2016

A really well made course for introducing beginners to CSS.

교육 기관: Ruthmarie H

Feb 15, 2016

This class is very hands-on. It got me off the ground with CSS. Something that hasn't happened before.

교육 기관: Abrar I

Mar 21, 2017

All thanks to Ma'am Colleen van Lent that now I can style a nice webpage even a whole website. The teaching method is marvelous. Assignments was also reasonable. Everything in this course teaches something and develops skills in us. I can feel the difference before and after completing this course. Recommend every Beginner to start this. It's Marvelous!

교육 기관: Jixin F

Dec 09, 2015

Most of the courses are great, but for some homework assignment, the requirement in video and reading material doesn't agree all the time. Sometime reading material only contains 3 requirements but video contains 4 or vise versa. Try to make them agree may save a lot of hassle

교육 기관: Abdullah A A

Nov 29, 2015

Loved It! :)

교육 기관: Alejandra V J

Feb 01, 2016

Another excellent course of the University of Michigan and Colleen van Lent!!

교육 기관: Sameen N

Jan 05, 2017

Great course and specialization to start front end web development.

교육 기관: Meaz

Jan 20, 2016

Great course, I've learned a whole lot!

교육 기관: Excel O

Dec 27, 2015

The professor is very clear with her teaching and doesn't go too far too quickly. The range of materials is appropriate as she teaches cumulatively instead of throwing the student into this big world of styling. Hopefully she has more classes to teach because I would love to enroll in them!

교육 기관: Rachel B

Jun 02, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot!