Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,021개의 평가
671개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 650개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Imane S

2016년 9월 17일

This was my first experience on coursera.org certainly not the last one i hope. I loved this course and i have learned a lot journalism. Huge thanks to our professors John and Eve and to all the staff that made this experience a success.

Best regards to you all from Morocco.

교육 기관: nia u

2020년 9월 9일

This course helps me to gain a better understanding on the basic concept of journalism. It also provides english's vocabularies and grammar commonly used in journalism. By completing this course I hope that I could build a better career pathway on media and communication.

교육 기관: RABIAH A

2020년 5월 30일

I enjoyed studying with you and I wish you the best in your work. I find The English Journalism course very interesting. It helps me to improve my English skills and knowledge of Journalism at the same time.

Specially Thanks to Teaching staff, manager, Editor, peers, etc..

교육 기관: halwan j s

2017년 3월 31일

This course taught me a lot about English language, with all the principles of the press and the history of journalism by the present era.I am very very happy to participate in this course I hope in the following times I have a chance to participate in the next course

교육 기관: Meeqat M

2018년 11월 29일

it was fun doing this course for free. It taught me so many things regarding the history of journalism along with the present age. The course instructors did a great job. I had a great time while doing this course and getting to learn new new things. Great experience.

교육 기관: EMMA V

2017년 7월 14일

English for Journalism was really helpfull for me with many exercises and vocabulary that I've never seen in my Journalism degree in Spain. I recommend this course for everyone who want to improve her/his English in this area or to learning some tips about journalism.

교육 기관: Baosheng Z

2021년 2월 1일

I would like to thank you both Mr John & Ms Eve Nora Litt. I have gained some new knowledge of Journalism, and improved my English. I enjoyed every single class. Surely I will keep practicing with the new knowledge I have learned from this course in my media career.

교육 기관: GUO Z

2018년 1월 8일

I have benefited a lot through the past five weeks learning English for Jounalism. Thanks very much for all the teachers delivering of the course. I hope that I can watch the course videos instead of reading the scripts. We need much more tech support. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: RONEL C H

2016년 9월 11일

The Course English for Journalism is awesome! I have learned a lot from print media journalism to broadcasting. I could not express how happy I am now that I completed the course. Kudos to the Instructors and the whole staff of Coursera! Mabuhay from Philippines!

교육 기관: Attaullah K

2020년 12월 10일

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. The Teachers were clear and spoke very calmly. I must thank them for imparting the knowledge on both the language and the profession. I learned a lot from the course and have already recommended it to my friends.

교육 기관: Felicia-Victoria D

2020년 9월 12일

This was my first phenomenal course (with Coursera) that really motivated me to understand the moral foundations and made me taking on more seriously.

The professors in particular were great, good concepts and informative with additional sources! Thank you! ;)

교육 기관: Raju S

2020년 6월 27일

I was very content with the course which i completed in May because it taught me a lot.

Also I learnt about the basics of journalism and was able to complete all the assignments

that were given to me.I would recommend it to anyone starting out in journalism.

교육 기관: Eugenio N C J

2017년 7월 14일

This is an excellent way to inculcate the values of truth through journalistic writing among our college students in English, especially that journalism ethics was emphasized. Here, the students are taught how write for truth not so much for monetary gain.

교육 기관: Felipe N

2020년 7월 29일

Eu gostei muito de poder fazer esse curso, sinto que aprendi bastante e ganhei muita bagagem para poder escrever em inglês. Deu inicio ao curso no começo da pandemia e não iria comprar o certificado, mas agora que finalizei acho que mereço essa conquista.

교육 기관: María d R M C

2018년 3월 20일

I have improved my English skills very much, my general knowledge of journalism's history, the vocabulary in this context and i have acquired great tools for digital journalism. I thank you very much for the training English for Journalism has given me.

교육 기관: Alexandre C

2016년 9월 19일

This course was great. I'm a Brazilian Journalist and I've been studying English as second language for a while. This course helped me to improve my English Skills and allowed me to learn news words related to journalism in English. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Thuy T P

2016년 9월 25일

Thank you for University of Pennysyvania and Coursera for bringing this useful course for public. This is a highly recommended course for English learners, especially those who work in communications/ Pr/ journalism sectors. Big thank you from Vietnam!

교육 기관: Natalia P

2017년 9월 17일

It's rather helpful for people who need some skills in writing articles for newspapers or just st blogs on the Internet. It's easy to cope with the tasks and it's really interesting. The lectures and all the materials are very modern and up-to-date.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 14일

This course helped me with my Extended Project Qualification (on Yellow Journalism and its impact on modern journalistic standards) as well as giving me something to discuss on my UCAS personal statement, helping me get into my dream university!

교육 기관: Jaime S

2017년 2월 19일

This was a great experience for me and it helped me a lot to improve my English skills besides that I could learn a lot of things about Journalism so I'm grateful for it and I will be looking forward on making some other courses online. Thanks!

교육 기관: Maria T S

2020년 5월 11일

Nice course, simple and not so demanding. It would be good especially for people who doesn't know english so well. The part regarding the principles of journalism was really interesting. I strongly recommend it, to have a good knowledge basis.

교육 기관: Ricky S O

2020년 7월 9일

Learning through Coursera especially English for Journalism helps me to open my mind in the world of Journalism. This course helped me to unlock my new skill in writing. The module is easy to learn and you will really achieve its objectives.

교육 기관: Margarita R

2020년 6월 17일

I didn't regret for a moment for taking this course! So much new to learn! The material is both unteresting and useful. And my special thanks to the teachers who managed to make this course instructive and at the same time highly engaging!

교육 기관: Elene M

2018년 12월 5일

This course was just what I needed! I was writing articles in my mother language for long but never had the courage to write in English. This course helped me overcome my fear and provided interesting and useful knowledge about journalism.