Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,318개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

AB

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent course for people for whom English is not their mother tongue! Very well paced.\n\nThe course also provides a good insight on what journalism is suppose to be, its principles and values!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 394개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Irais V

Dec 29, 2016

¡Me encantó! Fue un curso que requirió mucho de mi.

교육 기관: Thais F

Mar 04, 2018

Such a wounderful and complete course!

교육 기관: Vitória P

Sep 19, 2016

Very good. I loved that course and the teachers!

교육 기관: SK M S I

Sep 09, 2016

Great Course

교육 기관: Myra V J A

Sep 27, 2016

Superb! I am very thankful I took the course. My warmest gratitude to all especially to John and Eve and the whole team for being so generous in sharing their expertise and providing us all the readings and videos. God bless everyone!

교육 기관: Lucia J P

Mar 09, 2018

Great Introductory course. Fantastic because we incorporated grammar into context.

교육 기관: Sriram K

Apr 25, 2017

This course gave me many insights. Methodology designed in such a way to learn theoretical and practical aspects. This is very much useful for me.

교육 기관: Bojana A

Apr 02, 2018

Great Course. It covers all important topics in very easy way to follow and be successful.

교육 기관: Fabrizio M C

May 04, 2018

A very complete and informative course by excellent instructors. Recommend to anyone interested in journalism!

교육 기관: Tun L A

Feb 28, 2018

This course is a great course for journalists.

교육 기관: Ricardo S S

Mar 27, 2017

This is an excellent course for journalists around the world, who want to improve english focused in our profession . I recommend it 100%

교육 기관: Ionell J T

Jul 29, 2017

The course is very simple yet is on-point on the essentials of Journalism in the English language. Good job! Thanks for all the help! :)

교육 기관: Hazel D R O

Sep 15, 2016

I love this course. All the lessons, activities, assessments and assignments were arranged properly. The content is substantial, both in journalism and English language. I would highly recommend to this course to my colleagues.

교육 기관: Sherine B

Sep 14, 2016

this course is very helpful and i liked the idea of applying through the assignements after the the videos.

교육 기관: Mabel P O

May 29, 2017

It was a great course, I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Viviana A M B

Oct 24, 2017

It´s exceptional.

교육 기관: Allison

Nov 24, 2016

I enjoyed this class. It was a new experience for me.

교육 기관: Raja H R N

Feb 06, 2018

Very informative ,practical and useful course for those who wants to improve their knowledge of journalism and English. This course provides many practical skills regarding journalism. It is more than just a Language improvement course, rather it is very practical. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Noemi B

Apr 05, 2018

I have really enjoyed the course. It had a very easily understandable content, lot of activities and language quizzes.

교육 기관: Erick C d C

Oct 07, 2017

An excellent way to improve your english skills while learning a lot of journalism vocabulary.

교육 기관: Jobayer H

Sep 23, 2016

Fantastic Course. Many things learned from this course.

교육 기관: Ilya R

Aug 16, 2017

It was a good introductory course on journalism for the beginner. I recommend it to you if you want to understand media and think about journalist profession.

교육 기관: Natalia P

Sep 17, 2017

It's rather helpful for people who need some skills in writing articles for newspapers or just st blogs on the Internet. It's easy to cope with the tasks and it's really interesting. The lectures and all the materials are very modern and up-to-date.

교육 기관: Enikö K

Jul 26, 2017

After this course I gained high confidence to talk and write in English. I learned a lot and I enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Luiz G

Apr 19, 2018

Very nice, well structured course. It does have the minimal elements to better understand journalism basic principles, and some very nice highlights on language and english!