Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,342개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

JR

Mar 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have finished in the last years. A very well organized and dynamic course. Teachers with a lot of experience and good expertise in the area of teaching. 100% recommended!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 402개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Hazim M H A

Nov 19, 2017

It was a wonderful and helpful experience ,I managed to pass the course successfully and I hope to participate in the future in more courses

Thank you for this beautiful experience

교육 기관: Tiago V

Sep 04, 2016

The way the course is administrated and explained makes it a pleasure to do. I am just sad I do not have time to enjoy it at a steady pace and have to power through it on Sundays.

교육 기관: Eric M

Jun 24, 2017

The course was made amazing with the simple language of the instructors and the prompt response to addressing concerns raised. I'm really grateful for this learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Ana C O

Mar 22, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! It's a very interesting and I have learned a lot about journalism and what to take into account when writing an article. The experience was amazing.

교육 기관: Papa B N

Aug 28, 2017

le plus important dans ce cours a été cette focalisation faite sur les principe du journalisme. C'est véritablement le manque à gagner actuellement dans le milieu du journalisme

교육 기관: Konul S

Aug 05, 2019

Enjoyed this course a lot, especially the tasks that encourage you to apply things you have learned so far. Thanks for a chance to submit assignments without buying the course.

교육 기관: Xiangyi L

Mar 15, 2017

It's a lesson with quantity.And it's not hard to understand.The man teacher's speed is low so I use 1.5 times of original speed. Thanks to faculty contributed to this course.

교육 기관: Luiz G

Apr 19, 2018

Very nice, well structured course. It does have the minimal elements to better understand journalism basic principles, and some very nice highlights on language and english!

교육 기관: Mohammad M

Sep 09, 2016

The course is excellent!! And the materials are very productive and useful. I suggest all of you to enroll in this course. hope it will bring an outstanding result for all.

교육 기관: Eder E M C

Sep 18, 2019

This is just the beginning of my Journalism career. Thanks, Coursera for providing us with the necessary tools in this journey. I really enjoyed everything in this course.

교육 기관: Edmar O

Jun 19, 2019

As an English teacher, I have chanced upon a resource that I consider a gem because it gives knowledge and skills related to teaching English establishing a school paper.

교육 기관: Davida R

Mar 27, 2017

As beginner in journalism and scientist. This course help me to have a good idea about career of journalist . I recommend it for anyone interested for digital age.

교육 기관: Rizal J

Jan 02, 2017

Best Courses, this is one of the best course, the structure of material is good, easy to understand especially for me because i dont have any experience in Journalism

교육 기관: Ana M P

Sep 05, 2016

Great, very useful info that I could understand even if English is not my first language. I truly recommend it for anyone in fields like Journalism, PR or Marketing.

교육 기관: tripti m m

Sep 27, 2017

The course is really good and has the ability to create responsible, effective, objective, accountable citizen journalists in today's ever expanding digital world.

교육 기관: Olive S L

Sep 23, 2016

Awesome experience!

The teachers are cool and effective as they simplify the complicated concepts of journalism.

Thanks a lot for the sharing our learning!

More power!

교육 기관: Jayshal S

Jun 06, 2017

I am astonished how well this course is structured and presented! I learned a lot. This is a great step to produce quality journalists. I wish you all the best!

교육 기관: Khalil u R K

Aug 28, 2018

I am truly glad to learning English for Journalism, new aspects, new areas of modern electronic media etc , and will definitely recommend it to people I know.

교육 기관: Ilya R

Aug 16, 2017

It was a good introductory course on journalism for the beginner. I recommend it to you if you want to understand media and think about journalist profession.

교육 기관: fozia h

May 14, 2017

It's great opportunity for all those people who couldn't manage to complete their education...

I really enjoyed learning and different mental assessments....

교육 기관: Sharumathi K R

Jan 31, 2017

Really a helpful and informative course. A way to enhance both journalism skills and English Language. It has a good timeline of the lesson and assignments.

교육 기관: Priscilla P

Sep 17, 2016

The course is great! I loved! The contents are in line with the current reality of Journalism. Congrats to the teachers and the Pennsylvania University. :)

교육 기관: Ajay M

Apr 30, 2017

English for Journalism is a very good course to be done by any journalist. The trainers and faculties were very co-operative. Thank you for their support.

교육 기관: Michiko H

Sep 16, 2016

This course is good for my English ability. A lot of people all over the world entry this course,and I could read the stories they wrote. The experience

교육 기관: Sriram K

Apr 25, 2017

This course gave me many insights. Methodology designed in such a way to learn theoretical and practical aspects. This is very much useful for me.