Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,324개의 평가
418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

JR

Mar 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have finished in the last years. A very well organized and dynamic course. Teachers with a lot of experience and good expertise in the area of teaching. 100% recommended!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 398개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Vinicius N

May 03, 2017

Very helpful. I am glad to take this course and get the opportunity to learn new things and to review things I have not seem in years. It is great to intermediate and advanced foreigner english learners! Great job, people.

교육 기관: Keith M

Oct 31, 2016

Great course and instructors!

교육 기관: zaidouni m

Apr 03, 2017

excellent cours ,dans lequel on apprend en plus de l'anglais pour journalisme,les bases du journalisme ,et c'est passionnant.

교육 기관: Williane E R d S

May 06, 2018

Recomendo bastante o curso para quem quer atualizar os conhecimentos na área do jornalismo e evoluir na língua inglesa.

교육 기관: Olive S L

Sep 23, 2016

Awesome experience!

The teachers are cool and effective as they simplify the complicated concepts of journalism.

Thanks a lot for the sharing our learning!

More power!

교육 기관: Nikita P

Apr 30, 2017

It's an amazing course! I gained a lot of knowledge:)

교육 기관: Anh T

Nov 29, 2017

The course is very useful.

It helps me very much in writing, reading, listening and especially, Journalism Principles.

교육 기관: Thiago Q d N

Mar 22, 2017

Its a very good MOOC

교육 기관: Rebecca M

Feb 17, 2018

I liked it very much! Funny and useful!

교육 기관: Daniel F

Apr 03, 2017

Amazing!

교육 기관: Crismariu O

Mar 20, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Lucia M

Mar 25, 2017

It was an amazing introduction, and as a graduated journalist this refreshed a lot of things that I use everyday.

교육 기관: Gabriela M R

Jun 19, 2017

Me encanta. Es una forma más rápida y accesible de aprender. ¡Gracias por la oportunidad!

교육 기관: Igor F

Feb 17, 2017

Amazing

교육 기관: Ruvic L

Oct 22, 2016

This course made me realized that I can do better. I achieved and acquired more knowledge and eventually be used in my career. I am extending my gratitude to Coursera for giving me a once in a life time opportunity to receive a certificate that I will be holding and carrying forever.

교육 기관: Omar Q A A

Mar 30, 2017

It was really an excited course that adds me more knowledge and information concerning both English language and journalism. I recommend it for native English speakers and those who grasp English as a second language.

교육 기관: Simone D K

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course for journalists and everyone who wants to learn english

교육 기관: Nicolás R A

May 31, 2017

muy completo

교육 기관: Madhumita

Oct 01, 2016

I loved this course!

교육 기관: pearlytian

Oct 05, 2016

it is very good

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 11, 2017

This is one of my favourite course! I recommend it!

교육 기관: Aygul A

Dec 09, 2016

It was a very nice and educational course for me. The exercises were fun and entertaining at the same time. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Prabhu V

Sep 06, 2016

Ir is very wonderful course and it very valid course in India not only in india all over world journalist it 4th pillar of society

교육 기관: Nancy C N

Mar 29, 2017

Muy buen curso, se aprende mucho y se actualizan conocimientos.

교육 기관: fozia h

May 14, 2017

It's great opportunity for all those people who couldn't manage to complete their education...

I really enjoyed learning and different mental assessments....