Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,466개의 평가
1,111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,080개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Shriram N

Jun 08, 2016

Very good for beginners.

교육 기관: Erik C M S

Jun 25, 2016

Really good course!

Had to learn to use MATLAB for an econometrics PhD course, and this course was veryu helpful on getting me started. The e-book is also very good.

교육 기관: 张文英

Aug 25, 2016

目前上到第五课,老师非常细致,作业也对于应用很有帮助,或者说让新手比较容易完成且有成就感,哈哈,非常感谢老师辛苦讲解和编写作业程序。THX!!!

교육 기관: 侯静波

Oct 11, 2016

good course, very suitble for freshman

교육 기관: Mustafa S Ç

Jul 27, 2017

This course very good for don't know anything about programing

교육 기관: Abbassen M R

Jun 20, 2016

very hard

교육 기관: hassan m e a

Oct 06, 2017

This course helps me a lot to learn Matlab. Thanks for Mike and his team.

교육 기관: 周全

May 26, 2016

great course. It is easy for me, a new man, to understand these basic content. Thank Coursera.

교육 기관: Julio C I F

Jun 11, 2017

Excelent teacher, for a introductory course the work was intensive. It was a wanderful experience, homeworks are hard, but you can do them if your paciently and constant. Thanls a lot!

교육 기관: Kunal M

Sep 01, 2016

This is really nice course . I recommend it everyone who is from science or engineering field .

교육 기관: Ihsanullah

Nov 08, 2017

An excellently balanced and better composed course. Thanks to professor Mike FitzPatrick and coursera team for all the learning I had from here. I would strongly request professor Mike and the coursera team to offer a more advanced level Matlab course.

교육 기관: Hu W L

Feb 20, 2018

相當適合matlab初學者

교육 기관: Liang C

Feb 18, 2017

pretty good. Learned a lot

교육 기관: Warit

May 08, 2017

A good course for anyone who wants to gain MATLAB programming skill.

교육 기관: Alessandro

Aug 16, 2016

very very good. Well done ;-)

교육 기관: Surendra B

Apr 03, 2017

I was scared of programming before starting this program. This program was not easy for me, but, as I completed it, I'm now confident that I can take up my programming skill further. Thanks to Instructors and Coursera.

교육 기관: Renato O F

May 31, 2017

Excellent Matlab course !!

교육 기관: Keri J W

Dec 19, 2017

Great course that I highly recommend! Comprehensive and well explained.

교육 기관: Luis E B G

Nov 05, 2017

Excellent course, the homework is interesting

교육 기관: Ran

Nov 22, 2016

Great course !

교육 기관: 吴娜

Mar 11, 2017

This is my first course completed successfully on Coursera. I really appreciate the hard work of Prof.Fitzpatrick and other teachers. This course made me go from knowing nothing firsthand about MATLAB to being a beginner.

교육 기관: Gaerwen L

Dec 21, 2016

This is a wonderful course and very informative for students who want to learn Matlab but has little or no coding experience. The lectures give very specific explanation of how to code with Matlab and what details we should notice.

교육 기관: Prakash C

Sep 29, 2017

It's a great course for using MATLAB as a programming language for the beginner. The best part of it was the Homework Problem. It provided me great sense of achievement after completing the Homework set 8. Thank you Vanderbilt and Coursera for the opportunity of learning this course while staying in Nepal. Thank You!!!

교육 기관: Ataliba M

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent get hands on programming with MATLAB. It really provide real world insights when it comes to computations used in engineering and science.

교육 기관: Amod V

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent introduction to MATLAB and programming !