Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,355개의 평가
1,081개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,066개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Zhizhong D

Oct 22, 2018

this is a great MATLAB course. I already self-taught myself MATLAB before taking this course, but his course still gives me new knowledge and strengthens my understanding.

교육 기관: Aditya S

Oct 27, 2018

Wonderful course. I am a mechanical engineer myself but I was interested to learn and it served the purpose.

help me a lot to learn about programming and MATLAB as well.

교육 기관: Syed W A

Oct 27, 2018

This course was a fun and excellent introduction to fundamental concepts of computer programming. For people who have no idea whatsoever about programming, this is the place to start. Even if you are a novice programmer, take this course to become more familiar with MATLAB language.

교육 기관: RAVI K

Oct 27, 2018

good presentation skill of the teacher.

교육 기관: Ayman I F S

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Murari K

Oct 31, 2018

Excellent course for beginners in Matlab.

교육 기관: PUSHPENDRA G

Nov 02, 2018

This course is one of my favorite. The instructor has given all for this course the style of teaching is magnificent. If you are a novice in programming, you'll never find a better course than this. The level of teaching has been set to very fundamental and basic to high level. Thanks for designing this course

교육 기관: Galer G

Nov 03, 2018

Really helpful and suitable for beginners. Even though I had some programming experience in the past, professor Mike Fitzpatrick makes programming look easy. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning MATLAB, of course, but also to those interested in problem solving.

교육 기관: Eyob

Nov 06, 2018

Provides resources, explains clearly, and provides a good basis for programming

교육 기관: Yan L

Nov 08, 2018

Very useful and friendly to the fresh person

교육 기관: DRIPTA D

Nov 09, 2018

I was looking for a basic course on Matlab for a long time until I came across this one on Coursera. For every beginner who wants to learn Matlab, this is where you should start. Well paced course, with attention to minute details that would help every novice to not only learn how to code but more importantly how to avoid bugs. The difficulty of assignments rise gradually, which again is a sign of how amazingly this course has been designed. Kudos and thanks to the team of Coursera and Vanderbilt University !!

교육 기관: Marta B S E

Nov 09, 2018

A great course to introduce you in programming language

교육 기관: Adarsh A

Nov 11, 2018

It was an amazing experience learning MATLAB undir the guidance of Mr.Mike Fitzpatrick.

He helped me a lot,the way he taught,hie examples,explanations was just amazing.

I would like to recommend this course to every coding enthusiast whoever wants to learn coding

교육 기관: DEVANSH S

Nov 12, 2018

The course "Introduction to Programming with MATLAB" helped me in improving my skills and knowledge of the basics of coding and provided an exposure to the world of programming. During this course I learnt various important things which will surely help me in the professional world.

교육 기관: Karim M E

Nov 11, 2018

great course

교육 기관: Shunjie Y

Nov 12, 2018

Although this course is basic, it provides good foundation and knowledge for further study. Many thanks for the instructor, all the mentors and classmates on the weekly homework discussion forum. Without their help and inspiration, I couldn't finish some of those challenging homework questions. And thanks for this MOOC platform (Coursera) to provide me an opportunity to learn such good course.

교육 기관: Tiwalade O

Nov 12, 2018

This is a very interesting and Challenging course which really opened my eyes to see the great possibilities that can be achieved through programming. The tutor was absolutely excellent and the progression of the course was superb.

My most interesting and Engaging part of the course is having to tackle the numerous weekly assignments. Thumbs up to the whole crew from Vanderbilt University

교육 기관: Kapil D

Nov 12, 2018

I have found this course wonderrful. The most amazing part of this course is home work problems. Through these problems set I got idea about my weak and strong points.

교육 기관: Sumit S

Nov 14, 2018

Very Good for Beginners , Levels of the question of the assignments will increase your level in programming

교육 기관: muhammad i

Nov 14, 2018

good for begineers

교육 기관: Alan P

Nov 13, 2018

Great course for an introductory level. However, you should have skills in physics and mathematics in order to solve some of the homework. The lecturer speaks clear and try to make enjoyable a subject that lacks of fun at all (programming), sometimes achieving it. Recommended course!

교육 기관: Wenyuan Z

Nov 16, 2018

The professor is interesting and really good at sharing some useful points when using the matlab. This is definitely a good entry level course or anyone wants to make progress in Matlab

교육 기관: Lahiru D

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent course. This is the best course for beginners who are willing to learn about MATLAB.

교육 기관: Qing Z

Nov 17, 2018

The course is very help for a newcomer in programming. The mentors are also pretty active for questions. Anyway, a good course it is!

교육 기관: Kalahasti T S M

Nov 16, 2018

Best professor.