Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,753개의 평가
1,020개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 997개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jeff D

Feb 28, 2019

This was a tough course to keep all of the commands for both Linux and Windows PowerShell straight, but now I have a much better understanding of how these OS's work, how they are similar and different from each other, and how they interact in a network.

I am thinking about partitioning my hard drive to install Ubuntu on my computer so I can learn more!

교육 기관: Darryl B

Feb 28, 2019

Good overview of the fundamentals. It gives you the tools to get started.

교육 기관: Robert R

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction to operating systems, but I felt it could have gone a bit deeper in some areas and less deep in others.

교육 기관: Benjamin R

Mar 05, 2019

I really like the format of Course 3 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User. I learn best when I can apply what I have learned to real life situations, so the labs at the end of every week really help me remember the information.

교육 기관: Brandon S

Mar 04, 2019

Learned the values of Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

교육 기관: Dennys R

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent!

교육 기관: Nicholas A

Mar 07, 2019

Great.

교육 기관: Cecelia R M

Mar 08, 2019

I just finished this course today, and I found it to be excellent! I found the instructor engaging, the material interesting, and the labs fun and challenging. I would definitely say that this course is very helpful for anyone who is interested in getting into the world of IT.

교육 기관: Erico I

Mar 10, 2019

The lab work was really fun

교육 기관: jeffrey y

Mar 09, 2019

Got it all

교육 기관: Elias P

Mar 11, 2019

Great course!

I've learn a lot! Nice tempo, clear accent, easy to follow.

But is it possibly to have someone answering at the Forum please?

교육 기관: Chandra M S

Mar 12, 2019

great materials to become a power user

교육 기관: Mohammed H K

Mar 12, 2019

great

교육 기관: Makada M

Mar 15, 2019

This course showed me my strength and weakness. It also helped me to identify where I want to go in the IT field.

교육 기관: buck n

Mar 16, 2019

Taught me a lot

교육 기관: Rebecca G

Mar 17, 2019

I knew much of this already about windows but I learned allot about Linux.. :)

교육 기관: YELOGNISSE D

Mar 16, 2019

i appreciate last course and want continuous the next

교육 기관: Don C S M

Mar 07, 2019

Very informative and practical course. Thanks a lot for providing great content.

교육 기관: Kevin R M

Mar 19, 2019

Great instructors, great material!

교육 기관: Nicole E

Mar 18, 2019

Really enjoyed this course, lots of diving into subject I had previously dabbled with.

교육 기관: EZABO B

Jan 12, 2019

It was teasing and yet interesting course

Thanks for the lectures

교육 기관: Arthur F

Dec 15, 2018

This course was amazing to me. Ive been using computers for over 3 decades and have always wanted to code, but I have always had a mental block for some reason. This course gave me the fundamental building blocks that made it much less intimidating. Coding finally makes more sense to me!

교육 기관: Bruno A G

Dec 14, 2018

Very very educational!

Well explained, not too long.

교육 기관: ARUN K S

Jan 14, 2019

It's a good course for beginners for Windows ClI command and shell in Linux. Worth of learning.

교육 기관: Bruce M

Jan 15, 2019

Power Users Unite!