Chevron Left
Crash Course on Python(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Crash Course on Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,141개의 평가
4,776개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 8일

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

SR
2020년 3월 31일

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

필터링 기준:

Crash Course on Python의 4,753개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Benjamin A

2021년 2월 17일

Course was great. But shame on the instructor for trying to make me laugh when I feel like smashing my head into the desk. But really, in all reality one of the better python courses I have taken, if the instructor was any less enthusiastic I probably would have thrown in the towel a thousand times over. I hope that these courses mean something to employers, but even if they don't I feel like I further solidified my foundation in Python! Thanks, Google and Coursera for providing this invaluable resource for an affordable price.

교육 기관: Dia M

2021년 2월 25일

Everything was great but the last submission using Jupyter Notebook was stressful for a beginner like me. When the "browse" button didn't work, I look up like for much longer time for the solution than the time for writing the code. I think it's better to use google colab than Jupyter because, for me, colab is much more beginner friendly than Jupyter. But this is just a start, I learned that I should not be panic or anything and just keep trying and going. Thank you so much for Bangkit Program for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Jacque T

2021년 3월 30일

I had to go to many outside resources to fully understand the concepts taught in this course. I would not recommend it to a beginner to to the lack of practice before logic tests. I wanted to quit many time but instead here is the path i took to pass this course:

1) Youtube: https://youtu.be/rfscVS0vtbw

a. This guy makes fun game right in front of you, like mad libs, and you can make it with him as he is explain everything. Fun and informative.

2) Zed Shaw python 3 learn the hard way book

a. VERY boring but will hands down teach you the understand of the code you are writing

3) https://www.hackerrank.com/access-account/?h_r=home_v2&h_l=header

a. -hard and does not teach well but a place to practice

교육 기관: Lysette L

2020년 9월 28일

I do love the lecture then answer a question and take a quiz logic BUT, we are taught a simple example then given a question that requires methods we've not been taught so it is expected that we must use outside sources to complete the coursework which doesn't seem right to me. I thought I was paying for this course to teach me, a beginner, how to think through the questions, but I find instead that I'm paying to get a short lecture, and expected to answer much more advanced questions than I've been taught. I showed the examples to someone who has been doing Python for a long time and even they said this way of teaching is, "mean". It's like the creator of this content doesn't want us to be able to complete the material.

교육 기관: Frank E

2020년 9월 20일

The class taught a lot of information however the tests and assignments were much more advanced than what was taught. Good thing it was sponsored by Google, because I had to search for a lot of information left out of the course.

My final project worked in my Jupytar notebook and my local python interpreter, but not Google's Jupytar notebook. I asked for help and there was no reply. Google's Notebook also only worked in Chrome (surprise) and not Firefox.

If you are just starting out, skip this and use the U of MI classes first.

교육 기관: Lim B T

2020년 9월 9일

Would not think that this is beginner friendly. Object orientation programming is very difficult to understand. However, this would be a good course for those who already have some knowledge of Python programming as it would serve to reinforce the basics of Python programming or as a good refresher. The explanations in the videos are a little too short while the quizzes are quite hard. Explanation on tuples and sets are insufficient I feel. Overall, the course is enjoyable if you are not doing it under time-constraint though.

교육 기관: Carlos E

2020년 10월 12일

3.5 Stars. Content of the course is great, and I really learned a lot that I didn't think I would be capable of understanding.

Only qualms I have is that the material wasn't thought in a very linear way which could get frustrating and required the use of a lot of additional resources outside of coursera in order to pass this course. Second, the bad jokes of the tutor could get quite annoying when having to re-watch the vidoes.

However, the assignments are where I really learned the most, and I'm grateful for those!

교육 기관: Andrew M S

2020년 7월 10일

The technical concepts are basic, which is great for a beginner's course. The instructor, however, is _incredibly obnoxious_, to the point that I procrastinated on returning to this course for months and months (and considered just ultimately withdrawing).

There are also plenty of expectations from this course that seem to be built on having previous experience in business, or a formal education in some kind of computing (programming, math, etc), which is not at all appropriate for this course.

교육 기관: lucy m

2020년 10월 5일

this is NOT made for someone who is a true beginner and has no knowledge of python. The videos have little quizzes to check for understanding that are NOTHING like the actual module quizzes. I wouldn't pay for a course like this ever again. I didn't learn anything really and the only reason i passed was the discussion boards.

교육 기관: Michael F

2020년 3월 21일

Definitely struggled with this course. I've gotten multiple certs in IT but no programming background. Think this course might be better off for people with slight exposure to Python before. If there were just a couple of more breakdowns or explanations for functions that would help a lot.

교육 기관: Muhammad A S A

2021년 2월 23일

its super hard to follow if you are newbie in programming especially haven't code in python. The example the instructor gave are so simple but when it come to quiz its super hard. Please fix this, we need practice from simpler task up to more complex task.

교육 기관: Toni D G

2020년 5월 18일

This course was poorly created. The explanations of each section were understandable; but, the assignments were horrendous. Thank God for the "Discussion Forums" and the students who provided solutions.

교육 기관: Kristin S

2020년 5월 24일

I wish it had been a little more clear, the week 6 assignment was extremely tough because a lot of us couldn't get the browse button to show up and the code was very tough for what we learned.

교육 기관: Majd S

2020년 5월 14일

a very good course in giving you the basics but quizzes and assessments are very hard with focusing on mathematics , and have no explanation why the answer is correct or incorrect

교육 기관: Daniel M

2020년 5월 13일

Very hard to follow and not enough resources w/in the course to keep along. I constantly had to search out side of this course for help and definitions on concepts.

교육 기관: André M

2020년 5월 17일

I find the way it is teached very childish, and the exercises very abstract and useless compared to other courses on the same subject

교육 기관: Brandin B

2021년 1월 19일

didn't like how this was being taught with some of the topic that are covered

교육 기관: Devin W

2020년 5월 24일

Wording of questions more confusing than subject taught. Needs revision

교육 기관: Noe L C

2020년 8월 27일

Very little explanation for complex learning subjects.

교육 기관: Abraham M

2021년 1월 25일

I am lost. This was too fast paced for me.

교육 기관: Tawanix

2020년 9월 28일

I came to learn about this course because I wanted to make changes in my career and do something better but this is frustrating.

I have a hard time understanding these codes because most are math problems (I'm at week 3) and I'm horrible at math. It's easier for me to understand them without it being math problems. I want to understand the code first before getting more complicated with math. It's frustrating and feels like a waste of time.

I go to outside sources just for me to understand the code and they don't put complicated math problems as a way to teach you. And they explain every inch of the code and what the code means after it runs. This course does half of that.

They also tell you "practice, practice practice" but practice what and where? There's nothing to practice on. We're not given more problems to practice on and if we were, the problems would have random extra steps thrown in that was never explained in the video. They do this a lot on their practice tests and test.

So I'm always lost. There's not enough explanation for some of these problems. I want to learn, I came here to learn but this course makes it difficult, unfair and frustrating. I was better off reading a book about Python and watching YT videos.

교육 기관: Omar S

2021년 2월 24일

I wish there was more complex examples instead of simple ones instead of giving simple ones then throwing the harder ones on the test.

교육 기관: Vinusan V

2020년 1월 27일

Need to know what I've got wrong in assessment, not enough detail. And i get the right answer but it still doesn't accept it.

교육 기관: Gregory F

2020년 7월 9일

The information put fourth in this course is great, however the graded exams are not closely related to the subject matter.

교육 기관: Chavic

2020년 10월 4일

More than a Crash Course on Python is a Crash Course on Math. It must be named Python applied on Math