Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,226개의 평가
487개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS
2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

FR
2020년 5월 20일

I really enjoyed this course. The explanations are clear and, as suggested by the title, the lecturer uses intuition and daily-life examples rather than abstract and formal definitions and notations.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 489개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Tran H D

2021년 2월 12일

Karl Schmedders did a brilliant job explaining probability in a gentle and practical way. The course materials have been carefully crafted to equip us with insights and intuition to comprehend what probability is to make sense of the data-driven world around us.

교육 기관: cfinnna

2017년 5월 24일

It's an interesting intro course of probably if you don't know much about this subject. The lectures are straightforward and easy to digest, exercise are well-organised. The excel formulas introduced are quite useful. Looking forward to more courses from Karl :)

교육 기관: Harish S V

2020년 5월 3일

Superb course!! I am not new to probability. However, while teaching Machine Learning, I realised that it would help if I have a deeper understanding of Probability. This course was a great help!! Thanks to Prof. Karl for giving me that intuitive understanding.

교육 기관: Luis F H

2020년 11월 2일

An exemple of teaching! With humor and skilled technique Karl conducts the course fabulously and desmystifies concepts of probability and statistics easily, what makes the course essential for students who want an initial and stimulant approach to the subject.

교육 기관: Saad Z S

2020년 7월 26일

I have hated probability for as long as I can remember. But this course was incredible. I highly recommend it for those who have a hard time understanding the basics and nuances of probability. The instructor is one of the best I have studied from on Coursera.

교육 기관: Enrique

2020년 4월 5일

This is an excellent course. Professor Schmedders not only provides an good introduction to probability; he also explains how our most common intuitions are often based on probabilistic thinking. I would definitely take another course with Prof Schmedders.

교육 기관: Dariusz J

2020년 2월 4일

The course introduces to probability in a very simple and friendly maner. Real life examples helps to understand better the topics.

For things to change, I would add more practical exercises for the audience, so we may try it more.

Thank you for the course

교육 기관: Tarun

2018년 2월 15일

Excellent course with lucid explanations and illustrations, quite easy to understand for those with no background knowledge. Congratulations to Prof Karl and his team and coursera for this wonderful module. Expecting many such course series from Prof Karl!

교육 기관: Aman S

2020년 9월 21일

One of the most unique and amazing courses which changed my perspective completely about probability! All the fantastic examples provided to explain the applicability of a particular topic was exceptionally good. Looking forward to more such courses.

교육 기관: Praveen K

2017년 8월 19일

The way Karl taught the probability was more practical and intuitive rather than theoretical. I also liked the enthusiasm in teaching . As promised in the beginning of the course it was fun and i enjoyed a lot. Thanks once again for the cool stuff!!

교육 기관: Amit m

2018년 3월 10일

Very good introductory course. Teacher was passionate and explained even the smallest of details, which some professors tend to gloss over. It was a little too easy for me, so I'm hoping to see some intermediate/advanced courses from the professor.

교육 기관: SongNan

2017년 5월 4일

Very cool course let me dive into probability from very different traditional Math Formula perspective, and give me many chances as I can to apply what I learned into real application. I will definitely recommend this course to any other people.

교육 기관: Bad J

2019년 10월 16일

That was one of the most awesome courses I've ever seen. Professor Karl explains extremely nice and now I think that probability is really fun! Thanks for all your efforts, Jose and Karl. I was really enjoying your lessons. Cheers from Belarus!

교육 기관: Didier Z

2021년 1월 25일

Thank you Prof. Schmedders. Extremely well teached! The combination of theory and application to daily problems makes the content not only highly relevant but also a pleasure. Also thank you to your colleague who explained the exercises nicely

교육 기관: Sean D

2021년 7월 29일

Prof. Schmedders was an incredible teacher who is very adept at explaining mathematical concepts. His friendly demeanor and great sense of humor also made the course very enjoyable for me, I don't think I would have completed it without him.

교육 기관: Damian S

2019년 1월 19일

I have learned that "An Intuitive Introduction to Probability" explain basic concepts very clearly. I could learn basic concepts and did small application of theory. Very good for the people searching for an introduction to probability.

교육 기관: vikram s r

2020년 6월 13일

This course is as it says i.e.very intuitive only due to the great efforts of Karl who makes it so easy for a novice and inspires confidence at each step. My hats off to a wonderful and intuitive teacher that he is! A rare breed indeed

교육 기관: Ashish S

2017년 9월 24일

I always struggled in solving probability related problems. This course has definitely helped me in understanding my misconceptions in this area. Thank you for good content and examples which made this course fun to learn.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Eloy P H

2021년 8월 29일

Excellent way to teach probability as a tool for real world applications. More practical and less theoretical without losing rigor. Thanks for the course. Looking forward for more courses with professor Schmedders. Thanks again!

교육 기관: Rashomi S

2021년 4월 21일

An excellent instructor. Easy to follow and understand. I particularly like the examples taken from popular culture, Star Wars to be precise. But I wish they have included more exercise so that will give the opportunity to practice.

교육 기관: Ammarah F

2018년 4월 10일

this course is really helpful in building basics about probability. it explains with examples and also make us think about the wrong approaches we have been tricked by. in lecture quizzes are really nice aspect and keeps me engaged.

교육 기관: Tomasz K

2019년 2월 17일

The course was great, thank you! The only thing I would change are the exercises, which required to repeat some values presented in the associated videos, somehow I did not find it exciting/teaching me anything... Still, thank you!

교육 기관: Manideep L

2017년 8월 25일

This is a superbly crafted course, as it truly gives an intuitive introduction to probability. You'll get a sense of how important a role this intriguing subject plays in the real world thanks to the inclusion of its applications.

교육 기관: Biswajit R

2021년 1월 12일

When I started, I never thought of completing the course on Probability. I was looking for clarity on some concepts of Probability but continued with other topics. One of the finest classes on Probability with so much simplicity.

교육 기관: Piyanka D

2019년 4월 18일

The teaching technique of Professor is awesome. Loved to continue this course for his extensive delivery of lectures with easy real life examples. Thank you Sir, love to take part other courses where you will teach in Coursera.