Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,374개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 546개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Thomas J R

2022년 6월 20일

This is the best course I have taken with Coursera so far. Prof. Schmedders was both entertaining and extremely educational. His numerous examples meant that at least one would allow me to understand the concept. I hope there are other courses taught by Prof Schmedders that I can take.

교육 기관: Muhammad Y A

2020년 9월 24일

It's been a fun journey! I used to scared of probability or statistics, even if just heard their words made me feel insecure. But after this course, it totally gives me a new perspective and basic knowledge about probability and statistic, I really enjoy this course a lot, thank you.

교육 기관: Valeriy K

2019년 5월 9일

Indeed, this is a very intuitive intro to the topic of probability presented by a great professor. I took this course along with one from the University of London (To p or not to p) which was more advanced. So this course complemented the concepts in a great way. Strongly recommended!

교육 기관: Jorge V

2018년 5월 28일

The course is a good introduction. There are certain aspects of the course I was not prepared and I had to do extra research on my own. I did not obtain answers from the forum but being able to learn something on my own was really nice and I felt like I did something great for myself.

교육 기관: Zehaie H

2021년 8월 5일

I had taken introductory probability and statistics course back in college. Although I did very well in the homeworks and exams, I must say I did not get it. All up to recently, I felt that course was a waste. But, with Pr. Karl's course, it all came together. Thank you, Pr. Karl!

교육 기관: Xiaobing W

2021년 7월 11일

I like the way this course is organized - about 10 mins lecture followed by exercises. Easy-to-understand language and interesting contents. I've gained a deeper understanding of probability. I wish I had such a course during my university days. Sadly I didn't. Luckily I now have.

교육 기관: Kaisa K

2018년 5월 14일

I fully enjoyed this course. It is a great introductory course into probability, with tons of real world examples. I had taken probability as part of my college courses >10 years ago, so I just needed a non-boring refresher. This was great. The professor was animated and engaging.

교육 기관: Carlos V

2019년 3월 16일

The best place I've found to start getting a good (and Intuitive, as the course's name rightfully states) grasp of Probability concepts that I have been familiar with for many years, without really understanding their meaning. Thanks a bunch for the superb work.

Ausgezeichnet!!!!

교육 기관: ALEXANDRE X S

2020년 6월 9일

Excellent... I have some troubles with english, but not a lot. The distribution of classes are good, but exercises are little unclear. I've needed to read many times to understand. But, i found my way. Thank's a lot by the oportunity. And, sorry about the english. I'm learning!

교육 기관: Daniel K

2017년 5월 6일

I found this course very helpful in doing exactly what the title says it is trying to do. The professor is excellent at translating theory into readily grasped concepts. The exercises were well thought out and presented and added value to the course. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 5월 6일

Es un curso diseñado para personas que no tienen mayor conocimiento sobre la teoría de la probabilidad. Si bien este no es mi caso, debido a la claridad y profundidad del profesor, me pareció un curso excelente; especialmente debido a los ejemplos y aplicaciones que utiliza.

교육 기관: SUDHIR K

2022년 1월 4일

It gave not only a good isight of probability but the applications of it in real world. Which gives us a new perspective of probability of how it could be used. Great. Thanks a lot for the course which is provided in a easy to understand way with good real time examples.

교육 기관: Kay R

2021년 3월 11일

Course Lecture is verygood . Lots of mistakes in the quizzes.. There is some tehcnical issue with Quiz 1.2 and no one can pass that. I am entering the correct answer (and tried different), and all gives wrong. Please fix the Quiz 1.2 issue so we can complete the course.

교육 기관: Anand D

2018년 6월 9일

It is a great course that teaches you HOW to think about probability and really helped me find new ways to think of probability and Maths. Greatly appreciate the work put in by Karl Schmedders and Jose. Their enthusiasm for the subject is infectious even in a MOOC. :)

교육 기관: Tran H D

2021년 2월 12일

Karl Schmedders did a brilliant job explaining probability in a gentle and practical way. The course materials have been carefully crafted to equip us with insights and intuition to comprehend what probability is to make sense of the data-driven world around us.

교육 기관: cfinnna

2017년 5월 24일

It's an interesting intro course of probably if you don't know much about this subject. The lectures are straightforward and easy to digest, exercise are well-organised. The excel formulas introduced are quite useful. Looking forward to more courses from Karl :)

교육 기관: Harish S V

2020년 5월 3일

Superb course!! I am not new to probability. However, while teaching Machine Learning, I realised that it would help if I have a deeper understanding of Probability. This course was a great help!! Thanks to Prof. Karl for giving me that intuitive understanding.

교육 기관: Luis F H

2020년 11월 2일

An exemple of teaching! With humor and skilled technique Karl conducts the course fabulously and desmystifies concepts of probability and statistics easily, what makes the course essential for students who want an initial and stimulant approach to the subject.

교육 기관: Saad Z S

2020년 7월 26일

I have hated probability for as long as I can remember. But this course was incredible. I highly recommend it for those who have a hard time understanding the basics and nuances of probability. The instructor is one of the best I have studied from on Coursera.

교육 기관: Enrique

2020년 4월 5일

This is an excellent course. Professor Schmedders not only provides an good introduction to probability; he also explains how our most common intuitions are often based on probabilistic thinking. I would definitely take another course with Prof Schmedders.

교육 기관: Dariusz J

2020년 2월 4일

The course introduces to probability in a very simple and friendly maner. Real life examples helps to understand better the topics.

For things to change, I would add more practical exercises for the audience, so we may try it more.

Thank you for the course

교육 기관: Tarun

2018년 2월 15일

Excellent course with lucid explanations and illustrations, quite easy to understand for those with no background knowledge. Congratulations to Prof Karl and his team and coursera for this wonderful module. Expecting many such course series from Prof Karl!

교육 기관: Aman S

2020년 9월 21일

One of the most unique and amazing courses which changed my perspective completely about probability! All the fantastic examples provided to explain the applicability of a particular topic was exceptionally good. Looking forward to more such courses.

교육 기관: Praveen K

2017년 8월 19일

The way Karl taught the probability was more practical and intuitive rather than theoretical. I also liked the enthusiasm in teaching . As promised in the beginning of the course it was fun and i enjoyed a lot. Thanks once again for the cool stuff!!

교육 기관: Amit m

2018년 3월 10일

Very good introductory course. Teacher was passionate and explained even the smallest of details, which some professors tend to gloss over. It was a little too easy for me, so I'm hoping to see some intermediate/advanced courses from the professor.