Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 An Intuitive Introduction to Probability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,376개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

최상위 리뷰

NS

2017년 9월 16일

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

2022년 4월 26일

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

필터링 기준:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability의 546개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Preetha J

2018년 7월 6일

Great course with truly interesting and engaging lectures. Lecturer is excellent and exercises at the end of each module are very helpful.

교육 기관: Walid Z

2018년 11월 4일

Simply excellent. I had a lot of fun learning about probabilities and clarifying some notions that I missunderstood.

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Celina A G K

2021년 1월 30일

Great course. Really enjoyed it and indeed, now I don't hate probability anymore. Thank you so much for the great and fun information.

교육 기관: Somil A

2021년 6월 23일

Practical examples and explanation - not getting into complex probability theory (balancing). Wish there was a next advanced version.

교육 기관: Atulya G

2017년 6월 12일

A wonderful course for beginners in probability. Interesting problem set and exercises, especially the applications of Benford's law.

교육 기관: Lavitra S

2020년 12월 30일

It was really great and as we call it, it was very intuitive. I liked this course a lot and it was a great explanation from Karl Sir

교육 기관: Mauricio M P

2020년 7월 1일

In some formulas it is necessary to separate the operations with square brackets. There are times when the operations are confused.

교육 기관: Raghu T P

2018년 2월 18일

Instructor is simply awesome. The way lecture is delivered with superb examples. Its an excellent course and no one shoudl miss it.

교육 기관: Christopher T

2022년 2월 12일

​Best class on probability I have taken. Lectures are well-paced and clear, instructors are engaging and use real-world examples.

교육 기관: Isaak C

2020년 8월 29일

Your course is fun and I will not be the alligator food. If you have class, I am looking forward to enrolling your course again.

교육 기관: Alexander V

2022년 7월 24일

This is a great course! It is “a must” before taking any other in finance or business. Very useful and lot of fun completed it.

교육 기관: Hassan M C

2022년 6월 11일

Great course. I enjoyed taking the course, it created an interest in me to take other courses. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Nathassia S

2021년 4월 21일

For an Introduction course it has definetly corresponded to my expectations, had some fun and learnt a couple of useful tools !

교육 기관: Paulo P M

2019년 11월 26일

It is a great introdutory course. It explains statistical concepts in an easy way to understand, and also statistical notation.

교육 기관: Joep M

2019년 9월 26일

Very clear and fun course! Excellent teacher with lots of examples, but also explains all the basic theory from the ground up.

교육 기관: Ignatius V

2020년 9월 19일

I love this course, insightful, and Karl is a very good lecture, He isn't boring and could understands students. THANKS KARLL

교육 기관: emilio t

2021년 7월 19일

E​l curso resulta una introducción muy divertida e interesante sobre probabilidades. Además, el instructor es muy didáctico.

교육 기관: Ujjawal J

2020년 5월 20일

Explained the basic concepts of probability very well and through real-life examples. A very interesting and helpful course.

교육 기관: Jason L

2017년 6월 17일

Great Course! The real world application examples really help to deepen ones intuitive understand of the concepts presented.

교육 기관: I G A A

2017년 5월 6일

The course is really interesting. I like how Prof. Karl and Jose explained the materials. Thank you for creating the course!

교육 기관: Sanjoy S

2022년 4월 28일

Thank you for teaching the basic and real world application of Probability with easy interesting approach ...Sanjoy Sarkar.

교육 기관: 林燕滨

2021년 3월 1일

it is interesting and helpful. Recommend it to anyone who hate probability. Believe me. This course will change your mind!

교육 기관: Huijun J

2022년 7월 21일

I appreciate that they could provide this course on Cousera. Prof. Karl Schmedders made every concept easy to understand.

교육 기관: Tobias A

2018년 9월 30일

Very interesting. Even with a limited unterstanding of the math behind probability you will get the gist of the course.

교육 기관: Sarwar S

2017년 11월 1일

very well structured course , a must take for someone who is looking for a career in field of analytics and statistics.