Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,583개의 평가
620개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 622개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Luke L

Apr 29, 2020

An amazing course. Materials are presented in a way that spurs you on to learn more. The BEST MOOC I've taken so far! This course is great in how much material is covered. Truly a calculus roller coaster.

교육 기관: Ritik B

Apr 24, 2020

The course taught Multivariate Calculus from scratch. Quizzes and programming assignments were highly helpful in clearing concepts and applying acquired knowledge. Thanks a lot for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Oj S

Jan 03, 2020

All teachers are exceptional, and the examples covered really made sense and are likely to remain fitted in the student's minds so that they would never forget the fundamentals described in this course.

교육 기관: AKSHAT M

Jul 26, 2020

I just absolutely loved this course. It was a great course both on a practical level as well as giving the intuition and a feel of the multivariable calculus. Kudos to Sam Cooper sir and David Dye sir.

교육 기관: MD S H

Jul 17, 2020

Great course. But it would be better to give more intuition about Lagrange multipliers and general non-linear least squares. Overall this course is awesome and got me to dig and practice more calculus.

교육 기관: Lotachukwu I

Jun 21, 2020

Very well thought out course. Concepts covered in this course are very well explained. You would need to have at least a high school foundation in Calculus to appreciate the content in this course.

교육 기관: Lorenzo

Oct 23, 2019

Very clear and concise course material. The inputs given during the videos and the subsequent practice quiz almost force the student to carry out extra/research studies which is ideal when learning.

교육 기관: Jeongtae L

Jul 05, 2020

There are somewhat missing points. maybe too easy for someone, but not me. Anyway, all materials were easy to follow and instructors give an excellent explanations about topics. Great experience.

교육 기관: Antonio F

May 13, 2020

Great course. It is clear and accessible, giving a lot of the intuition of why things are done. Some important topics in calculus are missing, such as Integration, but overall very good course.

교육 기관: Ashish D S

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course!

I studied multivariate calculus during engineering. I hardly understood the concepts at that time, this course helped me understand and visualize what is going behind formulas.

교육 기관: Thomas N

Aug 05, 2020

Fantastic course and amazing instructors! I have always been a bit intimidated by math but your course boosted my confidence that I can learn these rather complicated ideas. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Syed H A M S

Apr 28, 2020

I am happy see that how the simple concepts of calculus can be helpful in answering the machine learning problem. Instructors are very professionals and did full justification with the course.

교육 기관: 김은산

Mar 08, 2020

Though it was tough course, after you finish it, you might have a little confidence in your understanding linear regression. For a beginner like me, that will be my start point for my career.

교육 기관: Djambar

Mar 27, 2020

Very clear lessons by two excellent coachs who present a smooth progression of the fundamentals of optimizations for machine learning. Plus very nice visualizations of the gradient descent.

교육 기관: pymo2504@gmail.com

May 27, 2019

El curso explica de forma sencilla, los conceptos de calculo necesarios para la comprensión del aprendizaje de máquina. Realmente muy útil. Además, incluye ejercicios prácticos en python

교육 기관: Irene L

Nov 25, 2019

very good course about the math for machine learning, they teach every detail and I was able to complete the quiz and assignment just after class and don't have to seek help on Google.

교육 기관: Marvin P

Apr 06, 2018

Just like the linear algebra one this course is absolutely awesome. The instructors provide structured insights, the assignments are well prepared. I'm amazed how much fun math can be!

교육 기관: Timo K

Apr 03, 2018

Just a great course for getting you ready to understand machine learning algorithms. The chapter on backpropagation is simply outstanding and the programming assignments are awesome!

교육 기관: Laszlo C

Nov 21, 2019

It's a very intuitive re-introduction to multivariate calculus with edifying programming assignments and quizzes. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to tap into ML.

교육 기관: Mark C

Jul 31, 2018

As good as the first class in the Math for ML series. Instruction was interesting. Questions were not too confusing. Clearly a lot of time was spent producing this class. Thank you.

교육 기관: Arihant J

Jul 19, 2018

Nice course. Ppl with who don't have some experience with the content may find the instruction too sparse. But for someone with a decent background its a fucking fantastic course !

교육 기관: Wang Z

Jul 02, 2018

A wonderful course. I learnt a lot after struggling to finish it. Some foundations of calculus might be needed since the lecturer goes through differntiation in a tremendous speed.

교육 기관: Shailesh B

May 11, 2020

Excellent contain and I enjoyed a lot during this course. Assignment part was very crucial because there was chance to improve our understanding by giving correct or wrong answer.

교육 기관: David C

Jul 25, 2018

I highly recommend this course.

Every Machine Learning student have to do it. Some concepts is so clearly explained that you will be able to perform better in following ML studies.

교육 기관: David M

Jul 14, 2020

Both instructors explained things very clearly and I felt well-prepared for the quizzes. The subject matter was challenging for me, but isn't that what this whole site is about?