Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,044개의 평가
307개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 308개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: I G P

Aug 29, 2018

Very Intuitive. :)

교육 기관: Prerak S

Aug 15, 2018

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

교육 기관: Mohammad M

Jul 25, 2018

Perfect start point to learn machine learning.

교육 기관: Evgeny ( C

Jul 25, 2018

Great balance between presentation and excellent exercises

교육 기관: David C

Jul 25, 2018

I highly recommend this course.

Every Machine Learning student have to do it. Some concepts is so clearly explained that you will be able to perform better in following ML studies.

교육 기관: AMIT K A

Jul 27, 2018

V

E

R

Y

G

O

O

D

교육 기관: Andreas Z

Jul 11, 2018

Just as good as the first course of this series.

교육 기관: 郝亚洲(Yazhou H

Jul 17, 2018

Nice course for those want to learn machine learning. I think if there is more rigorous content such as more advanced reading materials would be better!

교육 기관: Bielushkin M

Jun 08, 2018

retretret

교육 기관: Siddharth S

Jun 23, 2018

Simply Fantastic

교육 기관: 熊华东

Jun 06, 2018

his course really meet expetation.It really help understand a lot multivariate Calculusand build me intuitions.Now i'm confident in learning ml.

The content is abundant,i really love the visualization and programming work.The programming work is fascinating,elabrated-designed,fully explained,i want more and harder programming work.

Sam is very passionate, creating a excitied study atmosphere, i really like his stress when speaking.

교육 기관: Karen A

Jul 03, 2018

Really clear, provided a thorough understanding of how steepest descent / ascent works.

교육 기관: Arthur Z

Jul 03, 2018

Very high quality lecturers and material.

교육 기관: Aaron B

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent class! I feel like I finally understand calculus after all the rote memorization I had in my high school and college calculus courses.

교육 기관: Abhilash V

Mar 27, 2018

Good short videos and have great some practical assignments in python.A good intro and can be a good refresher to calculus for you.

교육 기관: Maciej K

Jun 28, 2018

great course :)

교육 기관: Kuo P

Mar 15, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: ChristopherKing

Apr 09, 2018

This is a good course for those people learned calculus before for a refresh.

교육 기관: francesc b

May 25, 2018

Excellent 👍🏻👌🏻

교육 기관: Srikar V

Apr 08, 2018

One of the best courses that I've done!

교육 기관: Iurii S

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

교육 기관: Shahzad A K

May 24, 2018

Great course! Builds up logically from a soft introduction to practical applications of multivariate calculus for data analytics. I no longer feel intimidated when I look at an expression involving higher order partial derivatives in multiple variables!

교육 기관: Aleksey I

Apr 22, 2018

Great course. Might be missing a few small details that will be hopefully filled in for the next iterations.

교육 기관: Ashish D S

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course!

I studied multivariate calculus during engineering. I hardly understood the concepts at that time, this course helped me understand and visualize what is going behind formulas.

교육 기관: Karthik

Apr 23, 2018

Good reshres for calculus. I would recommend to take Khan Academy and then take this course.