Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,966개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT
2018년 11월 12일

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 892개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Shahzad A K

2018년 5월 24일

Great course! Builds up logically from a soft introduction to practical applications of multivariate calculus for data analytics. I no longer feel intimidated when I look at an expression involving higher order partial derivatives in multiple variables!

교육 기관: FRANCK R S

2018년 6월 3일

A very useful introduction of the math behind Machine Learning, a must if you plan to understand the algorithms used in ML, as usual the teachers are very very talented, focus is put in the essential and comprehension comes intuitively, Great Thanks!

교육 기관: Christoph L

2020년 1월 6일

A very good introductory course that is giving insightful explanations of how something is done and why. I especially enjoyed the part on gradient descent that was part of multiple modules. Very engaging instructors make learning easy and motivating.

교육 기관: Ashok B B

2020년 2월 2일

Fantastic course, got to know the underlying maths behind complex ML algorithms, which was always a grey area to me, the instructors clearly explained each topic, which is a definitely a must add on skill to your journey towards Data Science career

교육 기관: MELGAREJO E A

2021년 6월 21일

This course is of excellent quality. The teachers captured the knowledge perfectly in the MOOC. Although if you do not have knowledge in Python, it will be very difficult to successfully complete the course. Thank you Professor and Staff Coursera

교육 기관: Subtain M

2020년 7월 10일

I think this is one of the best course for understanding the calculus behind the machine learning algorithms. This also helps me understanding the back propagation, which is considered to be very painful topic for people not from maths background

교육 기관: Fabiana G

2019년 7월 25일

It's challenging, specially about the week 4. But it's very possible to conclude successful. I just have high school and I finished the course with 100% of grade. My hint is: algebra is very important, but code can help you with this subject.

교육 기관: Tommy R

2020년 3월 26일

I've always felt intimidated by maths and it stopped me from really understanding machine learning and the different algorithms used. This course does a great job of making calculus understandable and demonstrates why it is so useful for ML.

교육 기관: Ali T

2020년 11월 26일

Excellent course for learners with a little background knowledge in mathematics, python and neural networks. very intuitive and useful. Assignments are a little bit difficult in last few weeks but you can handle it. Thanks Imperial College!

교육 기관: SARWADNYA N M

2020년 7월 15일

The instructors are very enthusiastic and novel in their approach to teach which makes it very enjoyable to learn from them. Looking forward to completing this specialization and then learning more about ML and AI.

Thank you so much Coursera

교육 기관: Mubasher A

2020년 9월 4일

Excellent course. All concepts have been delivered in a great manner making things clear with good examples. Questions appear at appropriate times during the video to make sure that the concepts presented in the video are being understood.

교육 기관: srimat m

2019년 12월 10일

standard short and crisp course. will do the job for what it is designed for. great explanations by mr. sam cooper and his visualization team at imperial. and mr.david also done a great job. overall worth spending funny jelly belly time.

교육 기관: Shivaprasad K

2021년 7월 21일

This is a great course for Data Science aspirants. It helps to build a strong mathematical foundation and intuition necessary for solving challenges in Machine Learning and Deep Learning. The course is well-structured, engaging and fun!

교육 기관: Constance K

2021년 1월 2일

This is the first course i took on coursera and also is the first course the mathematics for ML. I have no much mathematics background but I have learned a lot from the course. The coding is a bit challenging , but the Forum is HELPFUL.

교육 기관: Tash B

2018년 9월 5일

Although difficult, this course makes sense of what is happening under the hood in training machine learning models. Instructors explain things well and the assignments gave opportunities to practice. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Badri A

2020년 5월 15일

The thing I love about this course and the previous one, is how they make these heavy equations and stuff that we learn in school and university meaningful.

The instructors are very good, and the topic was handled perfectly. Well Done !

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Jonathan F

2018년 7월 29일

Following on from the Linear Algebra course, this is equally excellent. Again, the main enjoyment comes from seeing techniques learnt at school (partial derivatives, Taylor series, Newton-Raphson, etc) actually being used in practice.

교육 기관: Saikat C

2020년 2월 14일

Excellent course. It provides all the math required to understand machine learning in a deeper level with everything explained. This course connects all the necessary ideas and provide a coherent view of machine learning mathematics.

교육 기관: Kenneth B

2021년 2월 3일

I found this to be a valuable overview to calculus. The course could be improved by including more explanations for answers, as sometimes I wasn't sure how a given answer was derived, but it was a worthwhile use of my time overall.

교육 기관: Zixuan Y

2020년 1월 27일

I have learnt Calculus 1 before, so this course is much easier for me than the first course in the specialization. With the notebook tool, I now know how to put derivative into python. The teachers are really good. Thanks a lot ;)

교육 기관: Nigel H

2018년 4월 18일

A change in staff from Imperial but the same enthusiasm; high standards of teaching mean you are going to get a lot from this course. Lots of examples and the practice quizzes really help with the consolidation. Great stuff.Thanks

교육 기관: Mike F

2020년 1월 13일

A great course which covers the necessary aspects in a very interesting and intuitive way. Makes really good use of graphics, rather than only pure maths, in order to give an intuitive sense of what's happening behind the magic.

교육 기관: Zohair A

2020년 6월 2일

Awesome course. I've always thought of math as a burden. Never really liked it. But this course has made me fall in love with mathematics. The way the instructors taught different concepts and put them all together was amazing.

교육 기관: Olivio A C J

2020년 10월 19일

A really fine course with a correct balance between theory and practice. I learned a lot about multivariate calculus applied to machine learning. This course is really very helpful for anyone wanting to learn machine learning.