Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Aerial Robotics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
2,118개의 평가
543개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

최상위 리뷰

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Aerial Robotics의 522개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 06, 2017

Students will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. Students will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, students will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry.

교육 기관: Mehdi H

Apr 07, 2018

Week 4 assignment is not easy. I learned a lot by doing it and I got 50/50. The assignment writeup does not explain many things and one has to discover them by trial and error. Other than that it is an amazing course and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Emil S

Aug 01, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Alex B

Mar 07, 2018

Great course. At first, I thought that the class was geared to leave some things out, but I've come to realize that they really want to make you think. They don't want to just do the work for you. I learned a lot, and I'm looking forward to the next classes.

교육 기관: Jianxin L

Oct 13, 2017

It is a really good course, full of interesting topics. The teacher is very good and the TA also very good. Learned a lot and an introduction to further learning. Appreciate it.

교육 기관: Geodron N

Jan 24, 2017

Me ha gustado mucho.

교육 기관: Kenan

Jun 22, 2018

This course helped me to understand the basics of control theory. I watched all videos including the supplementary material at least twice (and sometimes by adjusting the speed of the videos). In that way I was able to repeat the material and remember the details. The quizes were mostly easy and the answers were hidden in the corresponding material, but at times some questions required additional information. The first two programming exercises were straightforward. The second part of the last assignment (i.e. trajectory planning) was very tricky. Prior to the last assignment, a practical homework can added to prepare students to the 2nd part of the last assignment.

교육 기관: Pranav R

Nov 30, 2017

Nice course covering wide range of materials

교육 기관: Prafull M

Sep 03, 2016

Amazing Course And the mentor is too good.

교육 기관: Jose E

Nov 13, 2016

excelent!!!

교육 기관: ashish b

Jun 25, 2017

very good and effective.....

교육 기관: G. J J W

Jul 01, 2017

Very informative. Clear explanations. Thank You Prof.

교육 기관: Maxwell D A

Oct 31, 2017

Great Course, Great Delivery

교육 기관: Nidia E G G

Aug 17, 2016

muy buen curso solo se me complica entrar a tomar las clases

교육 기관: Michael P

Sep 19, 2017

A very informative course! I learned a ton about aerial robots and their control and applications. The programming assignments were challenging but I learned a lot through struggling with the problems. I think that supplemental section providing examples of PD/PID tuning and trajectory programming would've been very helpful and would have reduced some of the frustration I felt (and other students felt as indicated by the forum posts). Finally, I would have liked have seen better, more constructive guidance from the T/A's. I think this could be managed without providing the answer.

교육 기관: Harshad V

Jun 30, 2018

The course was very detailed and gives some hands on experience in assignments. Thanks to Prof. Vijay Kumar and TAs for excellent explanation. The course is explained well step by step, however it doesn't spoon feed you. I wouldn't say It is very easy, however it depends on the person, but It requires little effort from the learner side to understand the concept well and apply it on the assignments and quizzes, this makes it more interesting. Some fluency in math and programming is helpful. Discussion forum is best tool if you get stuck somewhere. I had to watch the videos several times to get some topics, read slides and discussion forum. Things start becoming clear and make sense while completing assignments (It is well designed to cover important concepts and apply it). Overall, great course for those who love robotics and want to learn it. This course covers basics of an autonomous quad-copter, its kinematics, dynamics, control, planning, etc.Material provided is very helpful and is designed to clear concepts and connect all the nodes.

교육 기관: Adnan S

Aug 07, 2016

Very useful for beginners, Simple, end to the point, and most importantly contains drones :)

교육 기관: Dounia M

Sep 20, 2017

I thank Mr. Vijay Kumar for this great courses. It has help me very much, thanks coursera.

교육 기관: MOSTAFA D M E

Jun 20, 2016

thank you so much for this useful course

교육 기관: Brian Z

Nov 21, 2016

great course overall!

교육 기관: kaka

Nov 05, 2016

讲的非常好,细致全面,数据处理非常精妙

교육 기관: jesus r h

Mar 07, 2017

great

교육 기관: Mark L P

Mar 16, 2017

It is really an amazing course. I learned a lot! I will now be using the knowledge I gained here to do my thesis. Thank you Dr. Kumar! Thank you UPenn. Thank you coursera for giving me the chance to have this course.

교육 기관: Sai M A

Jun 26, 2017

Good course to learn Aerial Robotics !

교육 기관: Ajay G

Oct 21, 2016

a great course to start learning about robotics