Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Aerial Robotics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
2,035개의 평가
525개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

최상위 리뷰

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Aerial Robotics의 505개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Sangamesh D R

Jul 19, 2017

It was a great way to get introduced to quadrotors.

교육 기관: Yifan W

Feb 12, 2016

I'd like to say a big thank you for Professor Kumar for putting this together. I work full time and in my spare time some of my friends are thinking about building a in-house small quadrotor with 3-D printed parts and rasberry pi & basic camara. The information of this course is very, very useful and the Matlab practices and assignments are challenging and interesting.

Not to mention this course has successfully pulled me away from my favorite video game...a remarkable achievement.

I hope that the notation in the videos and in the assignments could be more clear as that can cause confusion.

교육 기관: SOURAV M

Oct 31, 2017

Nice Course

교육 기관: Santiago

Feb 16, 2016

It was a fantastic course.

교육 기관: MiGuel R

Nov 29, 2016

Realy good course to introduce to the design of drones.

교육 기관: Matthew P

Feb 10, 2018

Great course! The Matlab simulations were challenging and the lectures were very organized and informative. I wish there was a bit more focus on simulating the quad rotor dynamics, but I still enjoyed enjoyed every part of this course.

교육 기관: John S

Feb 05, 2016

Learning and fun packaged together nicely. It's definitely challenging but all the info is explained in detail with downloadable videos and through email communication. Thank you for all the hard work to make this so streamlined.

교육 기관: akshay s

Nov 01, 2016

awesome course learnt a lot of aspects of compuational motion planning

교육 기관: Rafael H O

Oct 20, 2016

Got through the first week, and started second week. The auxiliary videos are great. Right to the point. The course itself has been very true to what it offers. It makes you get your hands dirty very quickly too.

교육 기관: 米奕霖

Oct 28, 2016

最后一题有些难,要是能稍微再循序渐进一些就好了

교육 기관: Khurram M

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Alex S

Feb 15, 2016

One of the most useful courses, if you are planning to study robotics seriously. This course covers very important theoretical material, which you probably never find in internet in compact form.

You should prepare your mind, because this course requires careful attention, and deep comprehension. If you just a beginner, you should be ready to see a lot of math and mechanics, because this is a real robotics. But if you truly like robotics, and specially, aerial robotics, this course for you.

Personally for me - this is a course, which I was looking for a long time

교육 기관: jose m

Aug 08, 2016

Great, an interesting introduction to the quadrotors dynamics and control, so expected.

교육 기관: 葉丞偉

Oct 18, 2016

Best Robotics class ever

교육 기관: Ronald H

Jun 23, 2016

Great course It was a real eye opener for me, an aerospace professional and owner of two multi-rotor drones.

교육 기관: 邓帅

Dec 01, 2016

This course covers some most advanced topics about quadrotor's modeling, control and mapping.

교육 기관: Kim K L

Mar 08, 2017

A brilliant course and very interesting course. Very well taught! The combination of fundamentals and matlab exercises are just right (although cannot help to thinking that there must be a better way to choose Kp and Kv than what I ended up doing .. trial & error ... you will know what I talk about if you take the course! ;-).

교육 기관: Alex M

Feb 23, 2016

A great course, though it's recommended that you have some basic experience in linear algebra before taking it.

교육 기관: alvin p c

Jan 16, 2016

awesome course

and an even more amazing university doing it.

교육 기관: Rahul K L D

Feb 23, 2016

Great course, this help me learn and somewhat increased my interest in Robotics.

교육 기관: 江泽宇

Aug 07, 2016

the course is a good topic, but the exercises are mainly teaching you how to write a PD control and tune the PD parameters.

교육 기관: Victor H S J

Mar 19, 2016

Fantastic course, I have learned a lot of important this about robotics that are very usefull to complement my formation as Electronic Engineer. Thanks

교육 기관: João B

Feb 19, 2016

I enjoyed the structure and materials of this course. I found the manner of increasing the difficult of assignments to be appropriately gradual and accessible for someone with some programming background

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 31, 2016

Very helpful for building by Masters degree project on DRONES

교육 기관: Stephen S

Jun 03, 2016

Great course. Make sure you brush up on your Linear Algebra.