Chevron Left
게임 이론(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 게임 이론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,321개의 평가
450개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

최상위 리뷰

WY

May 17, 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

필터링 기준:

게임 이론의 432개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Nikolaj M

Oct 09, 2016

This course is great. The teachers provide excellent exposition of the problems, the formalization, and the solution concepts of generic agents and types of agents acting simultaneously, sequentially in games with complete and incomplete information. The math required is middle school probability calculation and equations. The formal definitions of games and concepts are more demanding, but a complete understanding of the formal definition is not required to solve the problem sets or the exam. The teachers are good at giving explanations and examples in a natural language to scaffold the understanding of the formal definitions.

교육 기관: Matea G

Jun 28, 2017

Very informative, the professors explain the material in a very thorough, yet understandable way. The best introductory material to Game Theory I've seen so far. The book recommended was very helpful towards gaining the maximum knowledge out of the course. I would suggest everyone read it while keeping up with the lectures.

교육 기관: Aman K

Jan 18, 2018

An intuitive and insightful view into the games played and the applications in daily situations.

교육 기관: minhngoc031097

Jan 18, 2017

The course is fun and practical. Never before had I imagined such invisible strategic interactions can be possible to illustrate by the measuring of payoffs. Lots of nice tools and realistic examples though some definition formulas seem to be somehow intricate to me.

교육 기관: Seth G L

Jun 16, 2018

This course was highly informative, and covers essentially everything one should get in an introductory game theory class. However, I feel like there is a lot that is left unsaid in the section about cooperative games, particularly in regard to calculating the Shapley value over large games, non-transferable utility games, etc... Overall though, for one wanting to become acquainted with game theory, this is an excellent choice.

교육 기관: Sankalp G

Jun 21, 2017

The course is very well-presented and helpful. The adequate examples and relatively less rigour make this course easy to get along with.

교육 기관: Yan, T

Oct 21, 2016

Really nice!!!

교육 기관: Lei T

Oct 04, 2016

This course is really helpful for me to understand the game theory, and it's not hard to comprehend so this course is optimal for those who know little about the game theory.

교육 기관: Irina G

Nov 08, 2017

A very interesting introduction to Game Theory. It is suitable for people without specific knowledge in the field and contains many examples for the better understanding of the theoretical parts. Can't wait to start the second part of the course!

교육 기관: LittleStone

Jan 13, 2018

A very good course to the beginner of Game Theory, I've learnt a lot of new things, thank you. I will continue to the successor course of this.

교육 기관: Adam K

Jan 08, 2017

Very interesting course. In my opinion in requires some mathematical background (e.g. to read mathematical notation) but more important is logical thinking. Sometimes you'd have to go an extra mile and find some external materials on particular topic to fully understand it but I'd say it's a good thing. I would recommend that course to anyone who knows that game theory exists but never really had a chance to explore it in more detail.

교육 기관: Rupesh S

Jul 02, 2018

The games that we play gives us practical understanding

교육 기관: Konstantinos-Georgios G

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent course with very interesting topics covered and adequate examples!

교육 기관: Rajeev R

May 31, 2018

This course serves as a good introduction to game theory. However I would have liked for the exercises to be more challenging, by making them all multiple choice the quiz was a very easy. It would be good if the exam would be something where you need to solve the questions with explanation.

교육 기관: Wisdom

Oct 30, 2016

很有挑战性的一门课程,学完很有成就感

교육 기관: PRADEEP K

Apr 02, 2018

a good course for economics students

교육 기관: Enrico P

May 21, 2018

Simple and intuitive, all important definitions and theorems (without prof) are given with an incredible set of examples in the lectures and the quiz. All the lecturer make an effort to be clear an let people to understand the underlying meaning. Quiz are in general simpler than the whole theoretical aspects discussed in the lectures, but nevertheless illustrative. I will surely go for the next!

교육 기관: Seunghui C

Aug 23, 2016

best course

교육 기관: Tuan H

May 28, 2017

great!

교육 기관: Karan C

Jul 12, 2017

Good Introduction to Game theory. Although a lot more is needed, this proves to be useful for understanding the jargon pretty well.

교육 기관: Abhishek C

Feb 04, 2017

Very well structured course, gives you good understanding of game theory and its applications

교육 기관: Angus L

Apr 17, 2017

Very interesting and mathematically explain many daily phenomenon.

교육 기관: Kunyi W

Mar 03, 2018

Quite logical, informative and useful.

It proves a series of structured model to deal with daily decisions.

교육 기관: Anu M

Mar 29, 2017

T

교육 기관: Mian M A

Nov 15, 2016

Beautiful Mind